We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible, just simply horrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“horrible, just simply horrible.”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This will be short. If i could give this hotel less than 1 out of 5, i would.
We booked the last room in all of kallispel, and were happy we didnt sleep in the car, but thats about it in terms of positive.
The rooms are large, but EXTREMELY dated. And i mean unpainted walls, stained carpet, STAINED bed sheets. This is disguisting, but we had urine stains on our supposedly changed sheets.
There is an incredible ammount of tourists in kallispel in the summer, every single hotel books up completely, so it is no surprise that they charge 110$ dollars per night for this dump. We were pretty desperate, and had to get it. if you are booking in advance - DO NOT STAY THERE. and to top it off - the old lady in the reception was anything but nice, so i dont know what helpful staff do others talk about.
thanks.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks-ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    34
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
34
57
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
holland michigan
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We decided to stay here after we noticed the signs on the highway. As we pulled in the hotel the outside decor had that Montana look although the property was older. The front desk staff was very polite and personable, her outgoing personality made our decision. we were suprised by the size of the room and the amenities were great, they even have free samples that surround the sink area. We highly recommend this hotel to travelers, you get a good room, good price and a free drink upon arrival and make sure you say "hi to BOO' she is the cutest and brings you bags of ice and extra towels. A warm family enviorment.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North America
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

There are so many others to choose from, we suggest you do that. This one was old-which there is nothing wrong with it if it is maintained and updated. It had an old musty smell, the carpets need to be replaced, or at the very least cleaned, we suggest keep your shoes on. The chairs had horrible stains very visible...hoping someone just spilled why sitting in them, as their bottom sides outline was evident. The shower needed a scrubbing, and updating. Need we go on????

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

The outside of this motel appears to have been recently remodeled. The rooms were neat clean and fresh. There is cable TV and free internet. The staff are efficient and friendly. The free breakfast is simple but quite adequate. Go early as seating is limited. There is an outside pool but it was obviously not in service considering the date. We payed a very reasonable off season rate of US $43.00 for a double. As an aside the Mexican restaurant next door is pleasant cheap and serves HUGE portions. This is a pet friendly motel for an extra US $10.00 per night. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2008

We booked our room through the hotel website requesting quiet room on second floor. On check in these requests had been taken care of and all staff we came in contact with were very nice. Would never stay here again though as I'm not sure what constitutes a remodel? The frame on the bathroom door had been painted yellow/gold but you could still see the white paint through it. There had been various drywall repairs but not properly finished you could see the tape through the paint and the gold/yellow bathtub had cigarette burns on it even though we were in a non-smoking room. I've purchased bulk white rags from Costco that if they were bigger would have made nicer bath towels. The bath towels were no longer white and extremely worn. The pillows were also past the point of even passing them on to your pets to use. Some were lumpy as though they had been washed too many times? The pillow cases were no longer white making you uncomfortable to use them. Most furniture showed signs of extreme ware in that corners were cracked apart and many dents and knicks on it. If price is your only criteria you would be better off to check other options.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — The worn dirty unclean feeling it gave you
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwis on the Roadtrip
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2008

We had thought this town was going to be expensive as the coupons we were going to use would have worked out more expensive than what we paid without a voucher at EconoLodge.We spied their sign and room rate as we drove into town and booked in with ease.The room was generous in size,clean and well appointed for this type of motel.
Breakfast was varied and the only drawback was a very small breakfast dining area set aside in the lobby for the number of units at this motel.Otherwise a very good experience.Watch out in this town on a Sunday though as there are few restaurants on the main road in open on a Sunday.

  • Liked — Location and good rate
  • Disliked — Small breakfast dining area
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizonMorton
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We stopped at this Econo Lodge after a long drive from Yellowstone, and just needed a place to stay for a reasonable price before going on to Glacier NP the next day. The Econo Lodge lived up to expectations -- We got a nice, clean room with 2 queen beds, clean bathroom, acceptable towels and toiletries, good cable TV, and good climate control, for a reasonable price. The pool was empty, but it was cold when we were there so I don't know if it had been open earlier the season. The free continental bfast was fine (coffee, donuts, cereal) but nothing fancy, and it was nice to find a free Internet terminal in the lobby to check e-mail, weather, and accomodations for the next leg of our trip. My only complaint was that there was no hair dryer in the room.

I recommend skipping the very smoky casino attached to the property.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — No hair dryer
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LizonMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalispell

Property: Econo Lodge Kalispell
Address: 1680 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in Kalispell Montana is a 68 unit property with 7 large suites with fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs. We also have 20 business class rooms which are all ground floor with flat screen TVs and WiFi/ethernet, microwaves and refrigerators. We have just undergone a 3 year remodel which has caused some bad reviews but we have remodeled and feel our place is great. All rooms have been updated with granite counter tops, tile bathrooms, new tubs. We are locally owned and family run property, we appreciate everyone who stays with us and welcome all new guests to beautiful Montana. Ask for the 2nd night special when you book with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalispell Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing