We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Glacier Nation park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
South West of Chiago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Near Glacier Nation park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was about 45 miniutes from Glacier National Park. It cost was only a little more then a budget hotel. Well worth the money. Great staff. Many places to eat nearby. You had to pay for the breakfast but it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bsbs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
I'm glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will share your comments about the service, the team always appreciates hearing feedback on the service they provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    190
    53
    31
    16
See reviews for
159
214
33
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago on business. My reserved room had been accidently given to someone else with the same last name. No big deal, they got me another room. However, when I tried to log into the wireless it would not work. TV was not working either, but I read and worked. I mentioned it when I left.

Checked in today and was comped a suite! Nice way to say we appreciate repeat business and sorry for the mix up. High season too.

Its a well run Garden Inn, staff are very friendly, food is good and bar next door is fun and make a good drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us another try. I apologize for the inconveniences the 1st time around, I will be sure to follow up with our team. As anything we do experience challenges from time to time but we will always look back for what we can do better in the future. The 1 thing we talk about all the time is what we can do for our guest if a problem is experienced to show that we care and want their business. I am glad to read the team did just that on during your 2nd stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
311 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

It's a typical Hilton property. Clean, comfy beds and bathroom and wonderful friendly staff. We stayed here for two days at the end of our Glacier Nat'l Park vacation to be closer to the airport for our 6:00am flight. It is 15 minutes to Whitefish, where we had a fabulous dinner and 30 minutes to GNP. The breakfast buffet was a deal at $9.95...made to order omelet, waffles and pancakes, plus lots of other choices...ask for the huckleberry whip cream!! Best choice in Kalispell!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for considering us a "best choice in Kalispell" and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to read you were pleased with our breakfast, I say all the time that the breakfast we offer is truly a great value with fresh ingredients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Hilton (Garden Inn) is the most expensive hotel we could find in Kalispell, and well worth the price. It has a convienent location, full cable, nice staff. The location is great, right in the heart of Kalispell and only 45 minutes to West Glacier; there is free wireless internet, there is even an RJ-45 connection if you don't yet have wireless (that's hardly anyone these days). I certainly would recommend the HGI is Kalispell.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyMaysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We certainly appreciate your recommendation and choosing to stay with us. I can't agree with you more in terms of our location we truly are right in the middle of what the Flathead Valley has to offer which makes our hotel a great "hub" for vacationers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
251 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Kassandra at the front desk was very helpful when I had an unexpected stay in Kalispell. She was able to point me towards local businesses that I needed. The hotel was in good condition as to be expected from a Hilton property. Additional bonus is the Blue Canyon next door, I had the best meal of my Rocky Mountain adventure there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMurray71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience, I will be sure to share your feedback with Kassandra and our Blue Canyon Team as they are always excited to hear feedback. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is well-maintained. The staff is cordial. Breakfast is not necessarily included in the room rate (although I think they may have breakfast package rates at certain times) but it's a good value at $9.95 ($6.95 for a somewhat more limited selection). There are made-to-order egg dishes, hot bacon and sausage, pancakes, etc. The buffet offers lots of fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, toast, Danishes, yogurt, fresh juices. Although the format is buffet-like, the servers bring you the egg entree that you've requested. They offer EggBeaters and egg white omelettes if your more health concious. The servers are exceptional friendly and competent. Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby (and your room)is a nice touch. The free Internet worked well, the beds were comfortable and the room was nicely furnished. The breakfast area is off the lobby. There's a separate restaurant for dinner; the Blue Canyon has a Western decor with some wild game on the menu. We found the food and drinks to be very good. The servers were excellent. You can eat in either the restaurant or the attached bar area (with TV's for sports fans).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMortNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
It's great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, our team works hard to deliver great service and support our product. They will certainly appreciate hearing your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We went to Glacier National Park, which is within a 45 minute drive. You won't have Internet inside the park, so its good to have a hotel to go back to at the end of the day that provides it. We ate at the Blue Canyon attached to the hotel. they have a great bar, food is mediocre.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennisbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience, we are very lucky to have the Blue Canyon Kitchen and Tavern attached to the hotel. It allows for great socializing and relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing