We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Convention Center, but terrible food & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2008

This hotel is new and very clean! My room was in mint condition! Everything was clean & crisp!

My room faced highway 93 and I didn't have any problems with noise. But I would advise to request a room facing 93 becuase the back of the hotel is facing the helicopter airport which is noisy!

The manager who checked me in was great to deal with and was able to answer my questions at the time. I went down two more times throughout my stay with questions and both front desk clerks were EXTREMELY RUDE!!! The hotel has digital cable which was nice for chanel selection, but there is not any pay per view movie access.

The convention center was great! Very spacious and clean. But the food all three days was cold & disgusting and most of the wait staff was very rude.

All in all I would stay here again if I was simply passing though. But I would never plan and extended stay or convention here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank taralynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2008

We stayed in the Hilton Kalispell for two nights in mid June of 2008. It was part of a 2 week vacation in the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately, we faced the back of the hotel and behind the hotel is an airport. There are helicopter and small planes taking off as early as 7am. This isn't normally a problem, but we are on vacation. The doors between the rooms also don't have any insulation. We could hear our neighbors talk, use the phone, and use the microwave starting at 5:15am. I have a real pet peeve about hotels that don't put an apparatus on the room doors so they don't slam. Most people don't think about this when they leave their room and therefore, their door slams behind them. This Hilton location doesn't have them and everyone slammed their doors. I think I ended up with about 4 hours sleep per night and it was interrupted with every door slam. To top it off, the hotel put a dance troop in the room across the hall. Several children running in and out. Between the airport, the doors slamming, and the noise from my neighbors, it wasn't very restful.

To the hotel, insulated doors and an apparatus to keep the doors from slamming would be a start. Also, place young children in the same part of the hotel. The hotel wasn't full so it would seem possible. Your staff is friendly and the room itself is well furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pshajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

My parents are very, very, very, hard to please. I sent them to The Hilton Garden Kalispell, and guess what....not a single complaint....It's a miracle I tell you....they never like anything.....The bed is comfortable, room big and clean, micro, fridge, 2 flat Screens in the Suite, they love the Casino and the free food. Shila at front desk is very accomidating. I know where they will be staying from now on and I will not have to worry about a thing. This Hotel also has a great location. Easy to find your way around town and surrounding areas. It is truely a miracle. Woo Hoo. Sue and The Kings from Florida

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiekingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

My husband and I were absolutely enchanted with the Kalispell-Whitefish area. Much of this has to do with the great service and staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was comfortable, spotless and special requests were quickly attended to.

The Hilton Garden Inn is located south of Kalispell proper. It's a quick jaunt to Big Fork and the recreational opportunities on the lake. There's a restaurant on site and a grocery store is conveniently located next door. However, the main shopping and most restaurants are north of downtown Kalispell and/or in Whitefish. You will definitely need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

I stayed here for 3 nights and was very happy with the hotel. The room was very nice and had a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The fitness center was one of the nicest I have ever used and had 2 nice flatscreen TVs, There is also an indoor pool which looked very nice, but I did not use it. There are two restaurants (one is just for breakfast) on the property and there is a grocery store within walking distance which was handy. The staff was always cheerful and helpful with tips for dining and directions. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

I spent 2 nights in May, 2008 for business purposes. The hotel is great with very efficient and friendly staff all around. It seems fairly new, beds are extremely comfortable and the complementary internet service had very good connectivity. The business center is also satisfactory and you can print documents from your room to the printer in the business center.
Breakfast was very good, I got an egg-white omelette, prepared just as I'd requested. I had a very early flight the day I was leaving and the shuttle driver was promptly there at 4.45 a.m. And although I did not request a wake-up call, one as set up anyway by the front desk. The service was truly outstanding and this will be my #1 choice of hotel should I return for business or otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jacky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

We managed to still have a romantic weekend away - with no help from the hotel staff.
My significant other planned an amazing weekend away - he booked a the 'spa suite' weeks in advance. However to our disappointment, they gave away our room before we got there. Staff then tried putting us in a smoking room - ugh. Finally, three rooms later, we finally found a temporary room for the night. We switched rooms in the morning. The day we were checking out, I found a baby soother under the couch - yuck.
I can say AMAZING things about the staff in the lounge. We thoroughly enjoyed the company, and the service was outstanding. We met fantastic people who worked at the boat shop just down the street.
Overall - the hotel wasn't so good - but the night entertainment somewhat made up for it!!!
Thank you to the staff and locals in the lounge!!!
Sincerely,
Your friends from Canada

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertaLnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,016 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
644 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: £55 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, a standout among hotels in Kalispell, MT and nestled in the picturesque Flathead Valley of Montana. We’re conveniently located between the Crown of the Continent, Glacier National Park (30 miles northeast), and Flathead Lake (10 miles south). Kalispell City Airport is adjacent to our Kalispell hotel, and Glacier Park International Airport (FCA) is just 10 miles north. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus for your convenience. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we’ve got everything covered to give you a wonderful Kalispell, MT lodging experience. Host your next meeting or convention in 14,000 sq. ft. of conference and banquet space with catering services. Great facilities such as the indoor swimming pool and complimentary fitness center mean you’ll be able to wind down after a busy day working or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing