We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sometimes there's no room at the inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sometimes there's no room at the inn.”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed in Kalispell in September during the Dragon Boat Races and all the hotels were packed with travelers. Because I don't like writing a negative review, I was not going to write anything about this hotel; however, I see that other guests have run into the "no room at the inn" problem even though they had confirmed reservations in hand. After three frustrating hours, they found a room that was comparable to what we reserved, but first they tried to stick us in a smoking room that must have been used by "10 men smoking cigars all night". Then, they tried to send us to another hotel that would have charged us an additional $100 per night. Well, we waited and waited in the lobby and kept checking with the desk clerk to see if someone else cancelled. Finally, the facilities director found us a room (I think he bumped a staff person for it) and all was good from there on. The hotel did give us a free breakfast for our trouble. It is a beautiful hotel, but because of this issue I would suggest checking and double checking your reservation while traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maturetraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    190
    54
    31
    16
See reviews for
159
215
33
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The bed was extremely comfortable. Not sure but felt like a pillow top and a down filled comforter. Breakfast area was set up well for a good speedy meal with good service. Easy access off of the highway and the drop off area and parking were also convenient. The lobby area was very appealing and check in and out were all smooth.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great Service, Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Great food and drink in the Blue Canyon. Everything you could want for a quick hotel visit while passing through town. The atmosphere was clean and modern, while maintaining a comfortable home-like feel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alrico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have just spent two nights at this very comfortable hotel is a good sized room furnished with a king sized bed, lounge chair, ottoman, office chair, desk, microwave, fridge, Kurig coffee maker and flat screen TV, all of which worked flawlessly. The room was cool on arrival but soon warmed up with a minor tweak of the thermostat. The bed linens and bathroom towels were clean, soft and comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size and the shampoo, soap and conditioner were of a good brand. WiFi was complimentary and worked excellently during our stay. In addition the the Kurig, complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies were always available in the hotel lobby. Breakfast is excellent value at $10 per person with the best selection of fruit I have seen. Also available was a selection of cooked items plus eggs cooked to order in whatever way you prefer. Cereal, toasted items and pastries are also available and included in the price if you wish to partake. The lady working in the breakfast area is always very pleasant and welcoming, I just wish I could have said the same for the young guy that checked us in. I don't know his name because I couldn't read his name badge but I found him to be quite condescending each time I spoke to him. Fortunately, he was on his own on this matter. The remainder of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't avail ourselves of the pool or fitness room but I did wander by and they looked very good. We picked this hotel because the booking, made through Groupon, came with a $50 voucher towards food at the Blue Canyon restaurant, next door. We have stayed previously and will return. This hotel is convenient for shopping in Kalispell which has a Walmart, Costco and now a Cabellas. Travel time from Calgary was a touch over 5 hours excluding a stop and border controls.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutch333id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Arrived at the location and everything was in order. The staff was pleasant and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family or anyone who travels to this area. When we were there the spa was very busy so we didn't get to use it as there was a soccer tournament in town. They did have restrictions after a certain hour for adult use which was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel was cold. Personnel need to find some personalities. They were very rude at check in. I stay at Hiltons all over the country this was the rudest I have ever been treated. If you are eating breakfast there bring you coat it is FREEZING!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have always enjoyed the Hilton chain. Experience was awesome. I would recommend the Hilton to my friends and family that travel around the country. The only thing I think that this Hilton should include is a complimentary continental breakfast to it's guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
901 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing