We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - Nice People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Nice People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here many times with my grandchildren. They especially like the pool and hot tub. I especially like the quality of the rooms, the cleanliness and the friendly staff. Reservations are always handled correctly and the counter staff seems genuinely glad to see you. I see no reason to try anywhere else in Kalispell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claude46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am glad to hear how great your experiences have been while staying with, being that you have stayed several times. That's a great compliment to our team, they will be glad to hear this as they strive to provide consistent excellent service. We sure appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    190
    53
    31
    16
See reviews for
159
214
33
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ROCKY VIEW, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Spacious, clean, great staff and comfy beds. Accessible room had 2 queen beds where most have only one. The bathroom was very spacious with great bathtub bars and seat. Room was quiet even though hotel was quite busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please keep us in mind when returning to the Flathead Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I admit I didn't expect the room to be as nice as it was. I've stayed in many hotels on business trips and I found this one to be very comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be that there is no complimentary hot breakfast, when it was noted on the website. Would stay here again on my next trip to Kalispell.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aesthetiica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you choose to stay with us again which we hope you will, I recommend the Bed and Breakfast package which includes the full cooked to order breakfast for a minimal up charge to the room of $3.00 per person which saves you roughly $7.00 per person when purchasing breakfast separately. Unfortunately the Hilton Garden Inn brand does not allow a free continental breakfast as it crosses the line of other Hilton brands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

It does seem to be a destination for groups of kids. This trip I got baseball players running down the hall. I find it lame to pay for the "breakfast" whether it's a omelette made by the "chef" of eggs from a chafing dish. The restaurant attached is the only food nearby when you just want to grab a bite and hit the sack.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank seamonkey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, it's feedback such as yours that allows to do a better job for our guests. I apologize for the noise of others and we will look into ways that we can minimize that. We sure appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to the Spartan Race Montana. They had a special breakfast buffet for the Spartan Racers which I thought was a really nice touch and they also had signage with race itenerary which was very helpful. The hotel was great, food was really good and the service was awesome! I can't wait to come back for another race!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Excellent! Glad to hear you will be back for another race and choosing to stay with us. We sure appreciate your business and the team will be happy to hear that based on your experience alone you will be returning to our hotel. Good luck at the race next year, see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel lobby nice, check in-clerk busy talking to another employee and didn't offer any information. Room was clean, but the hot tub and pool were both out of order-just a sign on the door, still out of order the next day. Picked that hotel for indoor pool. In room high speed internet was not working.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 976triciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, I sincerely apologize for the lack of hospitality and amenities you experienced. It is not often we have mechanical failures within the pool and spa and I am glad to say as of today both are working as they should. Furthermore I can understand how disappointing it can be when you reserve a room at a hotel for the amenities offered and then to show up to find them inoperable. I sure hope you will consider us in the future to experience the hotel and team for the excellent experiences we give 9 out of 10 times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browning, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Needed a place to relax on a trip with family. Front desk girl was courteous and pleasant. Breakfast was included in the package booked (have to read the hotel details and not assume anything i.e. free food) and while the food was nice the cook was a bit tense. The "Order now, Chop chop you go now, next" type of attitufde could be toned down a bit. Hotel was good overall.

But the one negative was the SMELL of the room, it smelled like a combination of mold and stink feet. Too tired to make a fuss about "...our room smells funny..." when a fix would involve a good carpet scrubbing and maybe some thorough cleaning of the air conditioner.

So go ahead and book a room, just take some air freshener just in case.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darthNunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, it's great to hear how generally good your stay was. I sure appreciate your precise feedback as it allows us to take a closer look at those particular items/areas. We will certainly look into the smell of the room, recently we had all carpets cleaned by an outside company and are currently removing (10 a day) the heating and cooling units from the wall cleaning all coils and internal components. As you mentioned a "clogged/dirty" HVAC unit can give a musty sort of smell. I sure hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing