We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 4-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Pace, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice 4-night stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband attended a conference @ the hotel while my son & I vacationed. Hotel is nice & clean. Staff is friendly. We paid conference rates otherwise a little pricey for a 3-star hotel. About 45 minutes to entrance of glacier, 15 minutes to flathead lake & 25 minutes to whitefish mountain.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingfromPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am glad to see you take advantage of being here on business, we sure enjoy it when we host meetings and conferences as it allows us to share the many great things to see and do while be here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    207
    60
    35
    19
See reviews for
173
232
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay for a couple nights here at the Garden Inn in Kalispell. Unfortunately, the weather was not very cooperative for our trip into Glacier National Park. Location is close to downtown, and next to the airport for the town. About all we could enjoy was sightseeing the town some, then on our departure, we toured what little we could of Glacier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdwilkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am sorry to hear the weather did not cooperate. I am however glad you enjoyed our unique Kalispell downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days with the included hot breakfast deal - made to order omelets, french toast, pancakes. Our 16 year old grandson loved that part! Our room was spacious, and had Montana touches in the decor. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly, especially the wait staff at breakfast. The hotel is on the south end of town, so we liked being away from the traffic of downtown. Our room was on the street side of the building, so we never heard the airport traffic. Room 239 has a view of the air conditioning units. Not the best in such a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kents19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience, I will be sure to pass them on to the team. I would concur with you that unfortunately we have a few rooms that overlook parts of the building, I am just thankful that it is only a few. Hope to see you next time, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was very nice quality for the price we paid. Would have been disappointed if we had paid full summer prices. Good location as we were seeing a play in Bigfork. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 520arleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am glad to hear that you were pleased while staying with us. I understand what you mean in terms of rates, the summer season in the Flathead Valley for hotel rates across the area are much different than out of summer. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Had to book a one night stay here and it lived up to the Hilton standards. As a Honors member, I can't say enough about the quality. A bit pricey for their standard RACK rate. But found it on hotels.com for -$50 less. Glad we did. Super clean rooms. Great swimming pool. And even though this was a family trip would definitely book this hotel for a business trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JABOB1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I am glad to hear you were happy overall. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

One of the top favorites of this place was the late afternoon cookies - my oh my. We had not had this recipe before but perhaps other properties have this option. Very good. We were disappointed that our breakfast wasn't included in the room but we knew that ahead of time and got by just fine with the cold breakfast bar. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Yes the afternoon cookies are excellent, we have to really hold ourselves back when they are brought out fresh from the kitchen. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for one night after a very loooong day of travel on our way to Glacier. Our room was upgrade to a jacuzzi room which was especially nice after cramped airline seats. Check-in was a breeze-- I had communicated about a late arrival and possible need for the shuttle and it was all handled very professionally and courteously. The room was large and decorated as you would expect for a HGI with some Montana influences. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced for what you got-- plentiful food and while a buffet made to order eggs and omelet. For Kalispell and our needs, I think it was the best choice. It's on the southern side of the downtown adjacent to the municipal airport (don't be confused that's it the one that you'll likely fly into that's 8 miles NE of town). I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and choosing to stay with us, I am glad to hear you feel we are the best choice in Kalispell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
974 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
611 reviews
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing