We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here for one night. The room was clean and roomy. The only issue we had was the fan on the A/C unit had a terrible vibration. We had a hard time going back to sleep. The pool area has a lot more sitting room than most hotels. The gym room was clean and user friendly. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Starla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, I apologize for the vibration of the heating and cooling system and will follow up with our maintenance team to correct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is expensive and the staff is arrogant. The new sleep number beds are awful too. They put everyone on the same floor. Noisy kids running around is allowed. I was highly disappointed when the staff asked about my staff and only said they were sorry.

Room Tip: this is a tough one because I asked for a quiet room and because all guests were on the same floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience as it's the only way we know where to improve. I apologize for the lack of hospitality and how we handled your disappointment, I will be certain to share your feedback with the team so that we can be better. I sure hope that you will give us another try so that you can experience what I feel we do the majority of the time which is a clean hotel with great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn's are always consistent and this one is no exception. Everything was great...comfortable beds, everything clean and not worn out. You pay a little more to stay at the Hilton, but as with most things in life, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with and for sharing your experience, I am glad to see you enjoyed our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My husband attended a conference @ the hotel while my son & I vacationed. Hotel is nice & clean. Staff is friendly. We paid conference rates otherwise a little pricey for a 3-star hotel. About 45 minutes to entrance of glacier, 15 minutes to flathead lake & 25 minutes to whitefish mountain.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TravelingfromPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I am glad to see you take advantage of being here on business, we sure enjoy it when we host meetings and conferences as it allows us to share the many great things to see and do while be here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay for a couple nights here at the Garden Inn in Kalispell. Unfortunately, the weather was not very cooperative for our trip into Glacier National Park. Location is close to downtown, and next to the airport for the town. About all we could enjoy was sightseeing the town some, then on our departure, we toured what little we could of Glacier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gdwilkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am sorry to hear the weather did not cooperate. I am however glad you enjoyed our unique Kalispell downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days with the included hot breakfast deal - made to order omelets, french toast, pancakes. Our 16 year old grandson loved that part! Our room was spacious, and had Montana touches in the decor. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly, especially the wait staff at breakfast. The hotel is on the south end of town, so we liked being away from the traffic of downtown. Our room was on the street side of the building, so we never heard the airport traffic. Room 239 has a view of the air conditioning units. Not the best in such a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kents19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience, I will be sure to pass them on to the team. I would concur with you that unfortunately we have a few rooms that overlook parts of the building, I am just thankful that it is only a few. Hope to see you next time, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was very nice quality for the price we paid. Would have been disappointed if we had paid full summer prices. Good location as we were seeing a play in Bigfork. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 520arleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I am glad to hear that you were pleased while staying with us. I understand what you mean in terms of rates, the summer season in the Flathead Valley for hotel rates across the area are much different than out of summer. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,016 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
644 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: £55 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, a standout among hotels in Kalispell, MT and nestled in the picturesque Flathead Valley of Montana. We’re conveniently located between the Crown of the Continent, Glacier National Park (30 miles northeast), and Flathead Lake (10 miles south). Kalispell City Airport is adjacent to our Kalispell hotel, and Glacier Park International Airport (FCA) is just 10 miles north. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus for your convenience. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we’ve got everything covered to give you a wonderful Kalispell, MT lodging experience. Host your next meeting or convention in 14,000 sq. ft. of conference and banquet space with catering services. Great facilities such as the indoor swimming pool and complimentary fitness center mean you’ll be able to wind down after a busy day working or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing