We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
388
214
71
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
214
71
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue canyon restaurantsmall airportrestaurant next doornice hotelglacier national parkbreakfast buffetwhitefishstaff was friendlyroad tripcookiescomfortable roomspool and hot tubgreat breakfastwould stay here againnice stayfront desk staffflathead lake
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

To be honest, there is nothing particularly notable about this hotel. I stayed there only a week ago and it's hard to remember the specifics. It's a Hilton Garden, the room was big, it was clean, it was quiet. Rooms at the back face a small airport, but that doesn't seem to be a problem. It is located on a main drag, but there isn't much out there. We were able to walk to a restaurant, and there is a grocery store within a quarter mile. The pool is small and while we were there, crowded. I would recommend this place because there are no problems with it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank NorCalHereAndThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We sure appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear everything went as you expected, I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a lovely stay here. The hotel is very clean, new, fresh and airy, nicely decorated and that welcoming stand with coffee, tea and big pitcher with lemon water is so nice on a hot summer day! The staff at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. Our room was spotlessly clean, big, very comfotable and quiet. We would definitely stay here again!! (check out the cool 'bumpy' bath bars!)

Room Tip: Even though there is a small airport towards the back of the hotel, it was very quiet. The front faces the highway noises.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. The bathroom soap bars are pretty cool aren't they, we Hilton Garden Inn recently changed to that type of bar and the feedback has been excellent. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while touring the Flathead Valley. The staff are friendly, check in was hassle free. The rooms are well appointed and clean, although the beds have adjustable firmness and take a bit to get used to. The breakfast is cooked to order and good value for the money. All in all a great choice to stay in Kalispell.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mauifarm456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us I'm glad to see you consider our hotel a great choice. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you are checking in on a Monday afternoon, you may want to check when your room may be ready. Don't show up with plans to get your kids settled in and then go for your 24 anniversary dinner like we did because it won't happen if they don't have your room ready until 6:30pm. They did take care of us in the long run but it really started off our anniversary trip on a poor note. The hotel was very pretty and new but the rooms could be cleaner. We found a pair of sweaty soccer socks behind the chair and the shower had the pink bacterial water marks in the corners. Very nice people at this hotel, they just need to get their act together for maid/checkin service.

Room Tip: Vending is on 1st and third floors. Laundry is on 3rd. The pool was very separate from rooms so no noise from that area. The rooms were like little apartments, quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moogie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I apologize for the delay in getting you checked into your room, it's rare that we don't have all rooms ready for occupancy by 3-4pm. I will be sure to follow up with our team related to the items you mentioned. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you will choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The property was clean and modern. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly, but the beds were horrible!!! We woke up every morning with sore backs and stiff necks. So over a three night stay, we were pretty tired at the end of our stay. The beds in our room both had a slope down to the middle.
The property was beautiful, complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate, lemon water in the lobby. The location was also good. There is a buffet of your typical breakfast in the lobby area for 9.95 per person. There is also a restaurant on site that is open for lunch and dinner.
The pool/ hot tub area is clean, but plain. There is no water slide if you have children. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa9353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, we sure appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear that the beds were not comfortable, I will be sure we follow up with our maintenance team inspecting each bed to insure we do not have a baffle out. The beds are made with baffles on each side and are independently controlled through a valve on the side of the bed where you can adjust the firmness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews