We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Kalispell!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The place to stay in Kalispell!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Love this hotel. With over 50 stays, I have never been disappointed. Rooms are always quite and I sleep great. I always look forward to checking in with Rachael she is awesome!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaquelLongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We loving hearing that you enjoy staying with us. Rachel does an excellent job with impressing our guests. The entire team looks forward to our returning guests. We say that you check in as guests and leave as family. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kalispell. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    101
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
124
119
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel for four nights while interviewing for a job in the area and was very impressed by everyone who works there, from management to the front desk to the service staff. Everyone I met went out of their way to make sure that my stay was a positive experience. Genuinely nice people.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Congratulations and welcome to the Flathead! Everyone here was super excited to hear that you are planning your move to the Kalispell Area. Thank you for your kind words, and if you need anything at all please let us know. Remember, you've got friends at the Holiday Inn Express.
Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Only an HIX but 1st Class Staff. Well kept & managed facility. Interesting decor with the outdoor themes. Lots of shopping/restaurants nearby. Good upgrades for PCR Plats. Had a great stay. Wish other IHG locations were run as well as this one

Room Tip: If its busy season try to check in early for upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope that you are planning your next trip to the Flathead! We look forward to impressing you again. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairmore, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

One of my favorite holiday inns. New clean friendly close to a lot of shopping. Will continue to stay here every time I am in Kalispell.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reiemiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Kalispell Holiday Inn Express. We believe that our location along with our great staff and beautiful hotel really makes us the BEST choice when staying in Kalispell. We look forward to impressing you again on your next stay, Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stay at lots of Holiday Inns and this is the nicest one in Montana I have stayed at so far. Staff was very courteous (Russ at the front desk does a great job) and the place was clean and neat. Hotel dog was an excellent touch. Cookies and milk? excellent!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks for the great review. Russ does a wonderful job at the Front Desk and he really does go above and beyond to provide great service. Ginger Holiday(our Hotel Dog) would love to be friends with you. Look for her on Facebook! Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to Kalispell. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor about the Holiday Inn Express, a friend and I decided to book it for our weekend shopping trip. It was a fantastic stay.

The check in was quick and friendly. I love the idea of the conversation starter trivia question at the front desk. The front desk staff was very helpful both in person and over the phone.

Our suite was great. It was extremely clean, good linens, lots of pillow selection, comfortable bed, comfortable couch and lots of room.

The breakfast was very good and had something for everyone. The cinnamon buns were yummy and warm. The yogurt and fruit was a personal favorite. The sausage and omelette was very yummy and so was the bacon and scrambled eggs the second day. The kids staying in the hotel seemed to love the pancake machine with the "moose tracks" chocolate sprinkles. The coffee was quite good and I'm pretty picky about my coffee and there was a good selection of teas and hot chocolate for every taste.

The cleaning staff was very friendly and did a great job with the rooms.

We didn't get a chance to check out the pool but it looked like the kids were having lots of fun. The pool is open 24 hours for adults which is nice. We debated going after the kids were done for the night but it just never did happen.

The hotel is quite quiet. It's far off the road and away from the traffic so you don't get a lot of road noise. We left our window open at night and couldn't hear anything major coming from outside. The first night we stayed, the hotel was pretty full with a basketball team, a hockey team, a wrestling team, and a huge number of associated cheerleaders/pep squad members. We had the cheerleaders on our floor and the basket ball and wrestling boys above us. Other than the cheerleaders slamming doors, and the occasional elephant boy walking above us, things were still pretty quiet and once 11:00 curfew hit, it was pretty silent. The second night, the cheerleaders, wrestling team and basketball team had left and the hotel was extremely quiet even being on the middle floor.

Check out was quick and easy. The staff was again very friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Kalispell area. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I would recommend a top floor room (3rd floor) as I always do to reduce the noice of foot steps abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutsmomcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks for the AWESOME review. We couldn't have said it better! Everyone here really tries to think of even the smallest detail to ensure we provide the best possible service. Please put Kalispell on your list of things to do (again) and come stay with us soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Many thanks Holiday Inn Express Kalispell, we were in town for a hockey tournament and everything was perfect, check-in was swift and organised, our room was perfect, clean, the linen was good quality and we had our dogs too and they loved the spacious room. The fact that there were 4 hockey teams staying didn't seem too much of a problem for the staff and the hot-dogs/hamburgers on the Friday night were welcoming on our return after our teams 1st game - we didn't make the pizza on the Saturday as we opted to eat out as it was my husbands birthday the next day but from all accounts it was good too, the breakfast was good and plentiful and my boys loved the fresh pancake machine - Thanks, will stay again when we come down for a shopping trip!

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen bedded suite and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanB1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thanks for staying with us! We loved having you here. Every team member takes great pride in providing a comfortable environment. And we LOVE hockey! Hope to have you stay with us again real soon. Angie Bowman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
3.0 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing