We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We recently spent a three-day stay to visit Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake. HIE was perfectly located for quick access to the beautiful sites nearby. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. While the hall carpets were in need of replacement, we were assured that they plan on doing that soon. I am a little surprised at some of the comments related to the bypass and Cabelas construction. This is obviously an area outside the hotel's control. The food for breakfast was well-prepared and pleasantly presented. We enjoyed the freshly prepared smoothies each morning. The evening snacks/meals were a nice additional touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I would like to personally apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay here. If you could please shoot me an email at your earliest convenience so we could chat more. My name is Brandon Peterson and my email is bpeterson@impressguest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    101
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
124
119
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was by far the worst HIE we have ever stayed in! The check in experience was so poor we could not believe it. My "Good afternoon" to the receptionist was met fifteen seconds later with a very stern "last name please". We were not told about the complimentary dinner of soup and rolls, we had to go back to reception to change rooms, to a room of the type we specified in our initial booking, after we were told at the first book in "We do not guarantee anything". It just seems the only thing they guarantee is that they do not care. The breakfast was great though. If you are looking for the worst possible check-in experience, the dirtiest hallway carpets in the world, and a room with dysfunctional equipment, this may just be the perfect place for you. Otherwise, avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear RW17,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered at check in.This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the guest services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were visiting Glacier Park and we made a reservation here, for overnight, as we were flying out the next afternoon. There is construction going on BIG TIME!!! The intersecting road is under construction as well as there is a Cabela's being build right next to the hotel. We were surprised at how pricey is was to stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express, but we like the brand and so that's why we made our reservation here.

Our room shook as the big Catapillars rode past the building! Out the window of the breakfast room were large construction vehicles shaking that room. Breakfast had lukewarm sausage and would you believe they were using "metal" tongs to get bread out of the toaster! The Cinnamon rolls were stacked 3 trays high, and of course you took the rolls out of the top tray. Cold.

The business office had 2 computers, but both of them were closed down, but the front desk generously let us use their computer to print out our plane tickets.

It just seems that with the construction going on, that the price would have been reduced until the area is rid of all that construction.

Room Tip: Check ahead to see if the construction is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately the construction has been an issue this summer that is out of our hands. We are very excited to have the brand new Cabela's so close to us though! I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay and hope you give us another chance if you're in the area again as the construction won't be going on forever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardston, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place is all about location!!! If you are coming to Kalispell to shop this is where you want to stay,it is right across from the shopping mall with Target , Ross, TJ Max,and other store !!It is also super close to Costco!! If you are coming on a busy weekend make sure to reserve far in advance as this place book up fast!!We have always found rooms cleans and staff friendly !! LOVE the room with the private doors to the parking lot!!Looking forward to our next shopping trip!!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lovely903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very lucky to be near so many great shopping centers and restaurants within walking distance! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to impressing you on your next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've always trusted HI Express hotels to be reliable, clean, and a fair price. This property lacked all three of these standards. It was dirty in the public areas with filthy, torn carpets and disgusting elevators. I expressed my distress online with Holiday Inn, got a "email me and I'll make up for this stay" from the manager, but so far, I've received nothing more, not even a return email. In addition, the cost of this property was FAR out of line with comparable HI Express hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rimrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Unfortunately our common area carpets are in need of repair, but I'm glad to say that we are getting updated carpets this fall in all of our common areas and hallways which we are very excited about! I do hope you receive the airline points I have deposited into your account to help make up for your issues during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Instead of singling out one person, I would like to say that almost all the personnel we had interaction with were great from check in, to breakfast, to dinners, to front desk to housekeeping. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. I will, however, mention some of the individuals specifically:
"Sammy" at the front desk was outstanding - she deserves our kudos. Also at the front desk McKenzie, Haily and Debbie (check in) were extremely helpful too. The housekeeping staff that worked over the week we were here were also wonderful. I did not get all their names, but Jennifer stood out and all the others were very accommodating.

We also appreciated the breakfast people who tried to accommodate our early morning schedules by having food available prior to the start time. Appreciated having the exercise room open 24 hrs a day as well as the pool. It was also nice to have access to the computers, etc. only available to adults and that children under 18? needed to have parents with them and that access to this room required us of your room key.

Finally, we did not bring our animals, but are happy that you accept them at this hotel and especially liked the hotel mascots.

Thanks again for a great stay, great hospitality, etc. You have done something right with your hiring procedures and screening to have such a great staff. You are to be commended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself during your stay and that the ENTIRE staff impressed you! It's great you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities while you were here at the hotel. Thank you so much again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights along with 74 of our friends. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and met every request we had. The complimentary food was tasty, with a good variety. (A special thanks to Armida!) The location was a good jumping-off point for our sight-seeing. The only issue was the contruction on adjacent property...but it won't last forever.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad to hear you got to enjoy yourself while you were in Kalispell and you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately the construction is something that is out of our control, but it will be nice to have the Cabela's so close when it is done in early October. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to impressing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#5 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing