We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean hotel for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean hotel for a family!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while touring the area and Glacier National Park. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and very large. 2 queen beds plus a sofa for sitting. Breakfast was in a large spacious area with great selection. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCgangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling to Glacier Park. Thank you so much again and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    101
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
129
122
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I'm fairly easy to please when it comes to a hotel; good service, clean room, and a great shower. This one hits all three! The staff is exceptionally helpful and kind. The room is super clean and while the shower doesn't have amazing pressure, it's super clean and roomy. The hotel is within walking distance of multiple stores. Additionally, they are exceptionally pet friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereBeBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review! We always appreciate the feedback. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and some of our wonderful amenities here at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to your next trip here to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We used this hotel for our return trip to Kalispel and found that the standard was just as high as before. Big rooms, clean with comfortable beds and a reasonable buffet breakfast. Close to the ever expanding outlet stores and restuarants. On highway US93 it is in a great location to start a trip to Gacier Park and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stop here at the Holiday Inn Express here in Kalispell! We do have some great shopping and restaurants nearby along with our great amenities here at the hotel! Thank you so much again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I don't usually have high expectations for Holiday Inns, but this was beautiful. Nice rooms, accommodating staff, large pool, better than usual breakfast offerings. Good wifi. Location is nice for Kalispell too--near shopping and restaurants. Quite pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hengelhardt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad to hear you got to enjoy all the accommodations at our hotel along with the great local shopping and restaurants! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our extended family travelled to Kalispell in early May without making a reservation. We were fortunate to find the Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. This hotel is located to a Costco and lots of shopping and places to eat. It also has a great pool. The only issue with the hotel was the hallways needed a good vacumning. The hotel is working on renovations so some clean up was required. Aside from this, I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad to hear you got to enjoy some of our great amenities and close shopping. We are in the process of getting new carpet which we are very excited about but unfortunately do have that "construction" time. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to this hotel. It is centrally located to attractions, has a very nice pool, and good hot breakfasts. The lobby is welcoming and the hotel has excellent wifi capability. My sister and I stayed six nights while settling affairs of mother who passed away a week earlier. The Kalispell staff were so kind and considerate. The manager, Debbie, made special effort to see if we needed anything. The 4.45am shuttle driver was friendly which was greatly appreciated that early in the morning. Oh yes, don't forget, slept well each night, linens and bed very comfortable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! It's great to hear you enjoyed some of our amenities such as complimentary breakfast each morning and our 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub. I do believe we have a top notch staff here in Kalispell and it's great to hear you got to experience them! Debbie is an amazing employee and really takes pride in making sure every guest feels at home when they are here. I will make sure she gets the kudos she deserves! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first visit to Kalispell and, right away, absolutely adored the two Guest Service Agents at check-in. Everyone made my stay so comfortable and were there to help me when I missed my flight home lol The room was very clean and also very we'll kept during the week. Dinner and breakfast were great and convenient. I'll be traveling to Kalispell a few times each year for business and plan to make this my home-away-from-home: Ms. Beth, I shall see yall again soon! Best Regards, Trish from ATX

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish_from_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a great review for us! We always appreciate the feedback. I'm so glad to hear you got to take advantage of some of our great amenities such as our breakfast and shuttle. I'm also happy to hear the staff took such great care of you because that is the most important thing! Thank you so much again for choosing us and we look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#5 of 20 in Kalispell
90 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing