We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice upgrade but still a work in progress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Chelan, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice upgrade but still a work in progress”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As you've read from other reviews, there is a major remodeling project in progress right now. We asked for and got one of the remodeled rooms and, in general, I was happy with it. Room 310 was HUGE for a single king room. It had all the basic stuff including frige, microwave and a very comfortable bed. There was an old fashioned 27-inch color tv WAY across the room. It worked but was hard to see from the bed because the room was so big. Front Desk said that all the rooms will be getting new larger TV's at the end of the remodel project. Bathroom was clean but couldn't tell if much remodeling had been done there. Staff did a very nice job at check-in. Special shout-out to Karen - she went out of her way to make my stay enjoyable. I was there for a business meeting at a hotel across the street (much more expensive). I would stay again but would probably look for something just a little nicer if I was bringing my wife along.

Room Tip: This is a very large facility. Ask for one of the newly-remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Karen is a wonderful asset to our hotel and she thoroughly enjoys assisting our guests. Thanks for staying with us as an economical alternative in lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    40
    20
    27
    54
See reviews for
60
31
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Rooms dark, asked for a non smoking room, room smelled like someone had smoked in it. There was trash from previous guest in the bathroom. We were awake most of the night with a party in the room across the hall...until 4:30 AM. I know that isn't the facility's fault, people today aren't very caring about their neighbors. Can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strickka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Our hotel is all non smoking but not everyone respects it. If anyone doesn't like the odor of their room, please let us know so that we may freshen it or move you to another room. If there is noise as well, please call the front desk and we would be happy to make sure the hotel is quiet and peaceful for a good nights rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kalispell hotels

Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our team parents were pretty disappointed in our stay during the three blind refs tourney. We will not be staying again at the guesthouse in Kalispell.

--The fire alarm went off
--no microwave or fridge
--magnets on public doors did not work - fire issue
--pool area was dirty
--rooms provided either smelled like smoke or had paint fumes
--a lot of noise in hallways after 10pm until midnight
--windows nailed shut and could not be opened
--not much protein for athletes at breakfast
--rate too high for the quality provided

This is just what I can rattle off now. The travel agency booked us there only after visiting the hotel and seeing renovated rooms. They were ensured we would only be placed in rooms that were renovated. This was not the case.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Three Blind Ref's Soccer weekend is huge in Kalispell and we thoroughly enjoy hosting the athletes and parents. When we do have 400 athletes in the hotel ranging from 8-18 years old, times do get hectic, it can be noisy, alarms can accidently be pulled and we all get together and ensure they have a great time and have a safe place to stay. Everyone for the tournament was guaranteed a renovated room if they booked 30 days out. Anyone walking in or making their reservation a few days out were placed where we had rooms. No need to worry now, all rooms are renovated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I read reviews on Trip Advisor but have never written a review until now. I would feel terrible to not share what a complete DUMP this place is!! We reserved a block of room for our kids soccer tournament and was told that the entire motel was being remodeled and would be done by that time. This couldn't be further from the truth!! They have remodeled a few rooms but the entire rest of the motel is dirty and disgusting! The first room they gave us (that was supposed to be a remodeled room and wasn't) was old, dirty and smelled like the prior guest smoked in it all night!! Not to mention the cigarette butt right outside the room door of a supposedly non-smoking room. And the toilet was held up by a wood block!! I had to go back to the front dest 3 times with complaints before the MANAGER finally found me a new room. When I told the manager about the toilet he told me that lots of the toilets have that for support. REALLY!?!?
We were supposed to get group rates for the soccer event. I was over charged by the manager at check-in. When I asked him about it he said I was wrong. After speaking to the other families about what they paid, I realized I had in fact overpaid. I asked the front attendant who agreed with me the next morning. While attempting to refund my credit card she handed me a receipt to sign and had charged me an additional $25 instead of refunding it!! Now they owed me $50 and I was told I would have to wait until the manager came in at 3pm. Yes. That same manager! UGG!
I could go on and on but I think you get the picture. Of our 11 families not 1 of us would ever stay here again. Never.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneymoonBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for expressing your concern about your previous stay. Special group rates are given within a specific window of time and you reserved your room two days before the event therefore the discount rate was not given at first. We are working fast and hard to renovate rooms. Out of 150 rooms, 120 were renovated, however you did not get a renovated room due to last minute booking. By June 20th, all 150 rooms will be renovated with completely new bathrooms, carpet, bedding and paint. We are excited!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First stay since the Outlaw Inn became a Guest House and I have to say I couldn't be happier. They have remodeled and the rooms are spectacular, it was like staying in a brand new hotel. The customer service was 2nd to none even my wife who is very picky was happy with the room.. You could not get a better deal, and economy hotel that treats you like a 4 star hotel. I will be back this summer. Kudos to the staff for making my stay so pleasant!!

Room Tip: If you need wifi request a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Yah, we did our job correctly. Thanks for letting us know that we are improving the looks of the hotel and treated our guests superbly. That's our goal. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Remodel look wonderful, a much needed update to an older hotel. Staff was helpful. And location is close to down town shopping. There is also some good places to eat within walking distance. And a fitness center large enough to really work out after a large dinner

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I came to this hotel with my family for my cousins surgury. Upon arriving at the pool I was really upset that it wasent as nice as we thought it was. All those dumb pictures online are not right and to me that is false advertisement. I will not stay at this hotel again and nor will I ever recommend the stupid place to anyone. The staff was very disrespectful and wore some of the most unprofessional looking clothes that I've ever seen any hotel/motel employees wear. Before we left my uncle bumped the mirror and the light flickered and then the tv shut off then the light got brighter then poped as I was under it. Then suddenly the smoke detector started smoking and going off. Upon the arrival of the disrespectful maintence guy we told him what was going on and we said "there is something behind the mirror causing a shortage!" The maintenance man said "yeah, a wall." We then grabbed our stuff and promptly left. We will never stay at this establishment again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The1andonlyslinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
I remember your situation and well and I appreciate that you brought this to our attention while you were there. I understand that you were very upset. We are renovating 150 rooms currently and 50 of them are complete. We will be getting about 10 more in each week until complete. After this, we will be renovating the pool area. The pool can use a fresh coat of paint to look more pretty, however the heated pool is large and reaches depths of 8ft. We also offer a hot tub that is set at 104 degrees. We are undergoing renovations, therefore our guests to do have walk outside to get to the pool room which is aggravating in the cold. We should have our interior walk way done by April 10th. Our front desk agents wear black suit coats, our maintenance men wear logo'd denim shirts and our housekeepers wear green smocks. We did hear your complaint and tried to fix it while at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center)
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the FairBridge Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center Kalispell, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing