We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just because you are old doesn't mean you should smell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just because you are old doesn't mean you should smell”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In its day the center was probably very nice. Our room was not ready at 3 but they did find one for us. It was old and needed updating but smelled very musty. I a m glad we had our own fabreeze. The beds were super soft and not good for a good nights rest. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was standard and the biscuits and gravy very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We need to know if our rooms smell musty so that we can correct it quickly. should be able to fix it in just a few hours. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    39
    20
    27
    54
See reviews for
60
31
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kalispell
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Save your money and sleep in the parking lot! It would be cleaner. Rooms are fifthly one bed had hair in it and the other bed had crumbs. Called the front desk and they were not surprised hour or better latter someone showed up to take care of it. Would sleep in the truck before staying here. And save the company money

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Oh dear. Sounds like we have a bad egg in housekeeping. Our head housekeeper inspects every room to ensure that all details were caught by employees, but we may have missed your beds. I am glad someone at the front desk was able to help. I am also confident that front desk made a note for housekeeping of the issue so that we can better check that employees work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Simply put, from the moment we walked in, the attitude.... I mean, come on. More than 200$ a night should at least get you and your family a decent hello as you're paying. However, it just kept getting worse .
Customer Service is such a difficult business to be in.
I'm guessing that the gentleman behind the desk was a Manager or a disgruntled employee.
When we check out , we will never come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m77michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Oh dear. Our service agents are usually extremely accommodaing and love their job. We will work with them on getting them though the summer season and helping them to handle stress. With summer, comes increased rooms, which we love, but sometimes our agents get overwhelmed and we need to help out. Thanks for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I reserved and prepaid for 2 rooms for 2 nights here for my family while we visit Glacier National Park. We went to eat after check in and when we returned my son found the toilet stopped up in his room. He went to the front desk and the girl there gave him a plunger. Having worked at a hotel before himself, he was stunned. They told him they were busy and couldn't leave the desk. He unstopped the toilet and then we went down to talk to the manager on duty. My wife got there before me and was talking to the girl who gave my son the plunger. She told my wife that she was pregnant and she wasn't going to go clean up "somebody else's s**t." The assistant manager told me he wasn't going to ask his pregnant staff member to take care of the problem and he was busy with other customers checking in. They had no maintenance person on duty. In fact, only 2 people were present on staff for the entire hotel at about 8:15 in the evening. I did ask him to have the General Manager of the hotel give me a call. That hasn't happened yet. That was all about 45 minutes ago. I still have tonight and another night left in the hotel. I guess we'll see how things go. It will take a lot to change my opinion at this point. Oh yeah, the security chain on the door is missing as well.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
We are sorry about the problem with the toilet during your stay with us. As you even mentioned the front desk was busy at the time, which would have made it difficult for them to get away at that moment. As for not having a maintenance staff on shift, during the evening hours our maintenance staff is on call if something major happens. The general manger also is off shift at 5:00pm, but does return in the morning, and is available to talk with at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed one night, the pool and hot tub was awesome, but all the doors leading into the building were propped open - even late into the night. I wouldn't stay here had I been alone. Rooms are old, moderately clean. Personally I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHigh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The pool is over sized for a typical hotel and it goes to depths of 9ft. The rooms have been recently renovated and the rest of the hotel is scheduled this Fall. Thanks for letting us know about the doors being propped open, it does cause alarm for security issues. We do have 15 security camera's throughout the hotel but we should still have the doors shut.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We've stayed here many times over the past 10-15 years but this time was the last time. The rooms are run down and feel dirty. Everything that we took with us to the room came out smelling like an old ashtray. The pool and hot tub were not usable, the pool had what looked to me like a turd but my husband suspected a hair ball. The hot tub was full of bugs and peeling paint. If we would have sat in the hot tub paint would have peeled off on our suits. The pool and hot tub are now located in a wing of the motel that appears to have full time tenants living in it. It's run down and garbage is piled all over outside. We used to eat dinner in a nice steak house located in the motel, it's not only a casino. The whole experience felt dark and dirty and costed us about $79 per night more than a motel 8 room. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here choose a room close to the service desk. It seemed quieter and cleaner the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Your review came in as of July 28th when all of our rooms were remodeled. Did you stay in May? We definitely need to monitor to pool more closely and review the cleanliness of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a dive! No restaurant, terrible breakfast, room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, hallway
rugs were filthy, air conditioner rattled and smelled, mattress was saggy! Need I say more. Don't even bother with this hotel, it needs a whole lot of TLC before it can even become a 1 star!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
What a sad review. Our breakfast consists of: hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, toast, donuts, coffee and juice. We do shampoo our hallways every two weeks with the amount of traffic we are getting in the summer time. I am so sorry for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
555 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center)
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the FairBridge Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center Kalispell, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing