We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is lovely and in an excellent location. The room was comfortable and spacious. The bed was very nice, comfortable and great pillows. The breakfast is also very good with lots of choices and a chef to make omeletes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank DSG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I appreciate you posting a review and highlighting our amenities. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I usually find perfectly good accomodations in the $100-$130 range so was dissapointed to find on my Trip Advisor search that a comparable room in Kalispell was going to be about $100 higher. I chose the Red Lion because they had a vacancy and I got the price down to $177.00 instead of $239.00 by signing up for Red Lion Rewards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
2  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. Yes, our rewards program gives you a reduced rate period. Hopefully we will see you again sooner than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The room was a bit dated, carpet and pull out couch, our 2 daughters slept on the pull out and had to use pillows for comfort as the mattress was terrible. Breakfast was great and so was the fitness area. The pool was a few degrees too cold and the out door hot tub wasn't working.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the fitness center, and but I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with the hide a bed and pool. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Been to Montana on Official visit, Had to stay for 3 nights with worst ever been hotel. This hotel is at Kalispell downtown which is nearer to many restaurants, that is the only one advantage I saw staying in this hotel but, it is not worth staying only for that reason. House keeping, response from front desk and response from customer care is really bad. They have only one charging point so, we have to run around for charging Mobile, iPad, Laptop etc. They charge $240 per day & no proper house keeping, they don't change all the bathroom items, bed spreads, don't clean the bathroom & toilets. Air condition is of older one which can't be controlled after one point. The charges are high with poor service so recommended to stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: My advice is not to select the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sai c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for providing helpful feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location and took advantage of our local restaurants, but I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with our "charging points" and air condition units. I will be looking into these two items. We take all of our guest’s comments seriously as they assist us in providing better service. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is good but the shuttle service was terrible when we were there and there was no attempt made to rectify this situation in our mind. We waited 1 hour and 40 minutes for the shuttle at the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Grova S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your recent post. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us but I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with our shuttle. I have looked into this situation and make some changes to our transportation department. I hope you can return to see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room and be were comfortable. However, the property needs updating. The carpets are dated and stained throughput and the floor at the reception area was in need of cleaning. one of the lights in our room was burnt out but the receptionist had it replaced promptly. The halls are very dark and modern fixtures and new carpet would help alleviate the feeling of dinginess.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and bed as well as our front desk prompt on your request. I have taken your other comments and shared with our team. We have put things into place to take care of these items. Thank you again and hopefully you will stay with us again and see the improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed two nights after planning the trip short notice. Not much was available and the rate was pretty good. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. Plenty of room in the room and bathroom. And the breakfast was pretty decent. You can get a cooked to order omelet. They have a nice little inner courtyard where you could sit and relax, and fire pit. The hallways seem dark and the carpets old and dirty looking. Everything just seemed old and dated. I was not really comfortable there. Our reason for being in the area was to go to Glacier National Park, and it was an easy drive, but took an hour or so. The staff was friendly. So, it's a toss up. Next time, I will plan in advance and look for other arrangements, but it served a purpose with no frills. Just OK in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
995 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 20 in Kalispell
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Address: 20 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4080
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: £57 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing