We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Horrible Horrible”
Review of Aero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aero Inn
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 20 June 2013

They always say, first impressions always last. It was 100% negative. Checking in, the front desk lady ( I believe her name was Sara) She was THE rudest person I've ever met. Would not smile or be friendly for the life of her. I think she is in the wrong profession, she needs to work at a place that doesn't require friendly attitudes. (Maybe a dishwasher?) The room: actually fairly good size (I had 2 beds) Pretty clean other than the smell of Marijuana in the halls. The pool and hot tub have a really bad chlorine smell, to the point it burned my eyes sitting in there.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a "best" room other than as far away from that front desk lady...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrunchy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Aero Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Just got off the phone with a very rude attendant that informed me that if i were to have my dog at Aero Inn that i and my Dog would have to stay in a smelly smoking room. i dont smoke and neither does my dog and ill be damned if i will have to sleep in a room that could give me and my dog second hand smoke cancer. how comoletely discusting!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmommy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very clean and nice rooms. Excellent stay for week nights. Good breakfast, good location eary in and easy out. My advise not to stay on weekend as there are way to many kids using the pool. Some did not appear to be guest at the motel the week end we stayed over. Service was the best. Value was worth the money. Beds were excellent thee nice nights of sleep.

Room Tip: Do not pick weekends. At least the weekend we were there were a lot of kids using the pool from fri...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were just staying here for one night as we were heading out the next morning to take a flight from GPI. The price was right for what we needed it for, sleep. The rooms are very small with no hairdryers, coffee makers or even shampoos. The bed was not that comfortable and could use more pillows. It was clean though and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel is truly for those on a shoe string budget. Badly stained and old carpet, sheets so thin you see through them and my top sheet was torn. Thin towels and no hair dryers in rooms. The breakfast (?) was quite inadequate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacknval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Unfortunately, the philosophy of this motel is to charge as much as they can and give the guest the absolute least they can. The motel is older and tired. Our room (which is very small) was designed for one person - one queen bed, one night stand, one light over the bed, one towel bar. The vanity is tiny, though outside the tub/toilet area (which is also very small).
There are NO amenities - no shampoo, no hairdryer, no fridge or microwave, no luggage rack, iron or ironing board - no closet or extra space. They gave us the least amount of towels possible. There were two very small bars of soap - and some weird soap dispenser in the tub and by the vanity - similar to the kind found in rest stops along the highway. We did not use them, as we were unsure that what was in the shower one was suitable for bathing. We asked for shampoo and were told it was 65 cents from the desk.
The bed was comfortable - tho there is some kind of plastic liner under the sheets which makes it crackly when you move, and hot to sleep on.
You can hear the next room showering and flushing - so it is noisy in the am. . but seemed pretty quiet at night.
A small flat screen TV, table with two chairs, dresser (place to put a suitcase) and a desk with chair complete the room.
There are many hotels/motels in the area - and we called the Econo Lodge just down the street - thinking we might move there. They had rooms available - a double queen for the same price. But we had already checked in and figured we would lose $$ if we left due to cancellation policies. So we stayed.
The odd thing is that this motel is booked solid - no vacancy. It seems to be a place the bikers meet - so that may be the reason. It certainly can't be the service or the room!
That said, the desk help was friendly tho slow and confused.
Advice - don't choose this motel. Plan ahead and book somewhere else.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a "good room" at this motel. Our tip is to choose another hotel...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 20 in Kalispell
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aero Inn

Address: 1830 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5784
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: £36 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aero Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aero Hotel Kalispell
Aero Inn Kalispell, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing