We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This motel is a great bargain”
Review of Aero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aero Inn
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
wash state
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This motel is a great bargain”
Reviewed 27 April 2009

This motel is a great bargain. If you are used to staying in an upscale establishment, then you may be disappointed. Our first impression was less then enthusiastic. But, as we checked in and realized that the place was clean the staff very courteous it was just old and outdated. We stayed two nights and will definitely stay there again when we return to the Flathead Valley. So, if you want a clean room at an affordable price then the Aero Inn is the place. If you have trouble getting over the outdated décor, then stay next door at the Hilton Garden for more then twice the money.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    21
    16
    18
See reviews for
28
28
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

It was just an okay experience. I was expecting it to be this way since I had read past reviews about this motel. even though the motel was renovated in 1994 you still get a 1960's feel. The bed is very firm which I didn't like. It felt like I was laying on the floor. The bedroom is clean but the decoration is very primitive. The motel offers a free "continental" breakfast but lacks fruits,croissant, jam, yogurt, etc. You are better off eating breakfast somewhere else and paying for it. My overall impression was okay. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn which is right next to it if you have extra cash.

  • Liked — the front desk girl, she is very polite and welcoming.
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jgerund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2008

We just needed a place to stay for the night, and while booking at the Motel 6 next door, overheard the clerk there raving to someone else about the Aero Inn. So we decided to try it.

It was better than the Motel 6, but really didn't deserve the raves of the clerk.

The hotel was older, and the hallways were dingy. The room itself was just alright. Typical motel room with two beds, and nothing special. The pool and hot tub again, were just okay. The continental breakfast was not worth the time. They had two types of cereal and some bread for toast. They didn't have real butter or margarine or jam/jelly. They were all 'spreads'.

The lady at the front desk was very nice and pleasant to deal with.

I certainly wouldn't go out of my way to book there again, but for one night it was acceptable.

  • Liked — The lady at the front desk
  • Disliked — The continental breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2008

Well I guess my main problems were: there is no shampoo, only facial bar soap, the beds seem to have some sort of plastic under the sheets so they were squeaky and very uncomfortable, you can hear absolutely everything outside and inside with a lot of doors slamming and cars honking.

Other than that, I cant complain about the prices. I paid $41 dollars for a single queen room, and if you have a laptop they have free wireless in all of the rooms. The price is very good, but not the place to stay if your looking for a hotel like Holiday Inn or the Hilton.

  • Liked — wireless internet
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank borntobeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

For the price on the busiest weekend in town the Aero was great. No frills bu the staff was helpful and very pleasant. Bring a hair dryer as these are not provided. The rooms were older but clean.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2006

The arrival at the hotel was good, the lady at the front desk was friendly. There was no elevator so we had to carry our bags at the stairs. The room was ok, but there was still stuff of other guest in the room. We reported it at the front desk but later that evening the lady of the front desk and a guest came to pick up the stuff and an other hour later they were there again because she forgot somithing. We thought this isn't good, the employees had to arrange something different because now they kept bothering us.
The inside pool was very very cold and there was some kind of smell..

  • Liked — wireless internet
  • Disliked — service and the very cold pool
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jessy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 April 2006

Don't waste your money. Our room was nauseating! Absolutely filthy. Ruined my whole trip to Montana.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aero Inn

Property: Aero Inn
Address: 1830 US Highway 93 S, Kalispell, MT 59901-5784
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aero Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aero Hotel Kalispell
Aero Inn Kalispell, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing