We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word: dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In one word: dirty”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stains everywhere, on the bed carpet shower curtain walls etc etc. And the breakfast is a complete joke. Also the girl behind the desk is more interrested in here computer than your complains my advise keep away from there !!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadtrip999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
while I am very displeased to see the disappointment with your stay. I do greatly appreciate the candid comments that have been used to further train the staff to ensure we do not disappoint further guests in this matter. While the majority of guest comments that I receive in person compliment the property on being clean and quiet it is evident in this situation that we can do better. I value your input and it is vital to the training process of my staff. Our daily goal is to ensure that we offer our guests a clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable stay. We remained focused on this every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    54
    55
    19
    12
See reviews for
45
61
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed for 6 nights! The first room I was in had heater problems, but they moved me to a new room right away!
Breakfast was toast and pastries.
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPaulMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. while we did have the unforeseen incident regarding the heater in your room, I was happy to see that my staff reacted quickly to make your accommodations more comfortable by moving you to another room. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests have a clean, quiet, and enjoyable stay. I was also happy to see that you would stay here again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

For $95 in mid-July we got: insufficient access to Wifi (once a quota is reached, any more guests are shut out); AC unit that was extremely aged (but did function); no micro/frig; a location that was impossible for GPS to locate and a front desk clerk (who claimed she was "from away") who wasn't much better in providing directions; location right off a busy 4- or 6-lane US 93; entire premises looked "tired".

Breakfast consisted of orange juice, coffee, commercial (Walmart-brand?) mini muffins and mini donuts, plain bread, English muffins, bagels. No hot items. Eating area consisted of a few tables "on top of registration area" and a few other tables situated in a hallway a distance away, as an afterthought, it seemed. Very unappealing . . . . skipped it (which is probably what they hope) and paid for breakfast elsewhere.

I would recommend looking elsewhere, until this premises is updated.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We welcome comments from our guests to help make needed changes for the property. Unfortunately, at this time we did experience troubles with our wifi due to the increased popularity of hand held devices. However, because of this increased usage we have increased our bandwidth to accommodate all of our guests in all rooms.
Our physical address is 1550 Hwy 93 N. However, on some GPS units it does not pull up this address because the city of Kalispell also refers to this section of the highway as Sunset Blvd. So please substitute highway 93 with Sunset Blvd and you should have better luck. Highway 93 is a busy road but, our location is very near all the new shopping areas and kids sports complex on the north end of town. We are centrally located between downtown Kalispell and this new development to the north.
I welcome anyone to visit our website abvikalispell.com to take a virtual tour of the property to view the rooms as well as the lobby and breakfast area. We do offer a continental breakfast that we welcome all guests to enjoy. It consists of coffee, orange juice, tea, a variety of bagels with cream cheese several varieties of doughnuts and muffins, several varieties of toast with peanut butter and jellies, english muffins and hot oatmeal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Nothing to get excited about but at the same time nothing to complain about. Would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anhemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
We are always welcome to getting feedback from our guests. While I am excited to see that your stay was worth the money, and there was nothing to complain about. I am disapointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations of your stay. Our goal is to offer a clean, affordable and comfortable stay for all our guests. My staff and myself are committed to offering great service with a smile. I am also happy to see that you would stay here again. We hope to exceed your and all of our guest expectations each time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

3 nights here visiting Glacier. We had the suite. Clean room. Exactly what we expected.

Breakfast was awful. Everything else was fine.Great value at the peak of the season. I'd stay here again.

Perfect place to sleep, shower and store your stuff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your comments. We take your comments seriously and they are used to evaluate our services and provide additional training for our staff. We do offer and expanded continental breakfast including bagels, muffins, english muffin and assorted toasts and donuts. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, spiced cider and juice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Glacier Park, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Our room would have been perfect for one person but pretty crowded for two. There was a large recliner that sort of sat in the middle of the only place to get around the bed, making it difficult to go from bathroom to bed. Fortunlately it was soft, because it sure was bumped into frequently. Storage is a little limited for two people, but it was sufficient for our one-night stay. The air conditioning worked well and the room didn't smell stale from it.
Biggtest problem is that the hotel bills itself as a nonsmoking building, but they apparently let the employees smoke in the room located right next to room 116. There was a smoky draft right beside my bed periodically throughout the night. Bed harder than I like, but ok.

Room Tip: Pack light because there is no cart to carry luggage and of course, no bellman. Most room require c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furkidmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for your recent review. My staff and I are very committed to making every ones stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We are a non-smoking establishment and I can assure you my staff does not have a designated smoking area inside the hotel. Montana State Law prohibits smoking in our establishment. However, on a rare occasion, a guest will violate the state law and they are fined accordingly for our clean up costs.
Our hotel is located directly across the street from the Kalispell Regional Medical Center and many of our guests stay for that reason. Due to many requests from patients who have a need for a recliner following a surgery, we have provided recliners in a select number of rooms. We certainly can offer rooms to our guests that prefer to not have a recliner in the room as the vast majority of our guest rooms do not have a recliner. Again, thank you for your comments. We take each very seriously and see them as a very valuable tool to help us be better at serving our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stopped here for one night en route on our tour - good basic accommodation - no frills but clean, quiet - recommend if travelling - breakfast provided but very basic - then again this was a good price. Montana is beautiful - very like Washington State - lots of big open spaces, fir trees etc - Kalispell is a very interesting place - old buildings for USA - we bought some handmade fudge from local craft fair - very nice. Very pretty.

Room Tip: Good place to stop on travels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziemartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We take a great deal of pride offering all of our guests a clean quiet stay. It is very gratifying to hear when we have met this standard with our guests. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
973 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing