We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Decide...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The price was right, but we booked for a three-day weekend and we were kind of choked that there was no fridge (only in suites !?) in the room.
Pro's
Very friendly staff, easy check-in (but no spare fridges, sorry)
Comfortable and working air conditioning
Clean and comfortable room and beds
Fast and multi-user free room wifi
Con's
Right at the intersection of 2 Highways (try and access at busy times!)
Many compact-car only parking stalls, rough rear entrance
An 18" or 20" CRT TV - R U kidding?
Our first experience in a 20" or 24" shower stall. Either your foot or your butt is sticking to the wall or out the curtain! If you don't get all the dirt off, don't worry, the towels will scratch it off for you.
The room we had only had 1 nite table by the bed, but the spare chair worked.
Continental breakfast - the weakest coffee I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: West side (lesser of two evils highway traffic)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are looking for a clean and friendly place to stay I recommend Americas Best Value Inn in Kalispell, MT. It is not fancy but they serve a simple breakfast, the room was very clean and the people were very friendly. For the price it is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We do strive to offer the best value in Kalispell as well as clean comfortable rooms. We always hope that our service sets us apart from the others. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Small rooms, but clean and right next door to a 7:30 am appointment. Minimal breakfast. But with a America's best Value Inn discount card we got a single queen for $70 including tax. All we needed was a nights stay so it was just fine. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. But the busy highway was fairly noisy.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite side of highway.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lscordis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We always appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experience with us. We do consider, what we offer to our guests, to be the best value in town. Our rooms have recently been updated as well as the lobby area. I was disappointed that you found our breakfast offered was "minimal" as we feel that it is an expanded continental breakfast. We offer Bagels, muffins, toast, yogurt, oatmeal and hot pancakes with of course coffee and juice.
We are centrally located in town just minutes to downtown and the shopping center north of town. And yes we are along US HWY 93 but this makes us easy to find and again we are just minutes away from just about anything in Kalispell. Again, we do appreciate your time to give us valuable information about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for weekend shopping trip to the area. We booked in advance, the place was 95 % full.
Good clean rooms , Friendly front desk staff. They let us check in early. We havestayed here before , so we knew what we were getting . Pancakes , pastrys, yogurt was available for breaky.

Room Tip: Sign up for the discount card 15% off regular rates
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We do take great pride ensuring that our guests experience a clean, quiet, comfortable stay. We also take pride in offering the very best service we can to our guests. We are always welcome to your feedback and do take all comments as constructive advice. I agree we are conveniently located directly in between downtown Kalispell and the new shopping complex on the north end of town. about 1 mile in either direction. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Had to book a last minute room and most places were full for this weekend. Room was clean, with window closed could not hear highway traffic at all, and we were on highway side. Bed was ok but a little softer than I'm used to. My only issues was that breakfast was limited (no fruit or milk) (pancake maker looked neat but didn't try), and our sliding door for the bathroom didn't slide very well - though we didn't care enough to complain. While pretty close to shopping and restaurants, there are no sidewalks along highway, though we walked along grassy strip anyway. Would have no issue with staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawna331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We appreciate your time to respond to your stay with us. We do strive to ensure every guest has clean quiet comfortable stay. Having a clean room is a priority for every guest and of course it is the top priority with us as well. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with our standards. In addition we have recently remodeled most of our rooms and added new bedding to all of them. We are located on US hwy 93 N. which is a busy road in the area, but we are conveniently located between downtown and the new shopping area to the north of town. About 1 mile in both directions. We are easy to locate. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We just dropped in here to check out the rooms and cost and were pleasantly surprised for what it had to offer for every reasonable price. This is located centrally to most shopping and/or activities in Kalispell. Breakfast was included and tasty. Would definitely stay here again without reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We spent one night here in Sept. It was a short notice as everything near Glacier was riduclous in price and most things in Kalispell were starting to fill up. We "settled" for this hotel. This place was very nice, very clean and kind of cute. You could tell it had been updated. FYI there's even a masseuse one site. They still had the tube TV's, I guess some hotels haven't caught up with technology. Even for us to be right off of HWY 93 It wasn't too noisy. All the staff was really nice too.

We will most definately keep this one in mind for the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hiker114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Just an update we have began adding flat screen tv's and have completed half of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 20 in Kalispell
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
995 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing