We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Kalispell
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
A TripAdvisor Member
“Adequate”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

On arrival we were initially directed to a room that was already occupied. This situation was rectified quickly and a new room allocated. The room was clean although the carpets in the main areas are heavily stained and the hotel could generally do with an update. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the sleep quality good as the room was quiet considering the hotel had a high occupancy rate for the night.
Wasn't overly excited about the desk service but it wasn't terrible and in line with expectations.
There are better, more reasonably priced places to stay in Kalispell but this is an OK place for a night or two if you just need somewhere to crash.
Didn't have the breakfast but it looked like generic North American take on a European continental breakfast. The Swift Creek Cafe in Whitefish offers a delicious, very reasonably priced alternative.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    209
    218
    126
    90
See reviews for
252
262
52
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The first room I entered made me sick, the second room was better but still had very strong smell of cigarettes. I would not to stay this hotel any more. Breakfast is not good as the other traveloge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tc988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

...traveled to Kalispell on business. Stayed one night. Travelodge Kalispell provided clean sheets, clean towels, free WiFi, light continental breakfast, and friendly service for a low price. What's not to like? Good pizza nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is the bates hotel except with a smoked in...non smoking room. Beds are out of the stone age and bathroom needs to be cleaned.
Would not stay here tonight but it is too late...we are already in
Yuck!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel0dge-GM, General Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We do have six rooms that are designated smoking rooms, had you been reserved in a room where a prior guest may have smoked we would have been happy to follow our protocol with taking care of those types of situations if the front desk staff were to know about the issue upon check in. Our beds are brand new within the past year and to some they say they are a little hard if you are used to sleeping on a softer bed at home. Our hotel was built in the 60's and 70's and we have some pictures and art on the walls that are dated, however not in any way "scary" or "creepy." I apologize that you did not feel at home in our hotel, however we pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel, the friendliness of our staff, and our great location to downtown Kalispell and Glacier Park. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kalispell

Property: Travelodge Kalispell
Address: 350 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Travel Lodge Kalispell
Kalispell Travel Lodge
Kalispell Travelodge
Travelodge Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing