We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyed the convenience of the location and cleanliness. Having a frig and microwave is always a plus. The bed and pillows were both comfortable. It is on a major street that has most of the stores you look for when traveling and plenty of restaurants. The WiFi worked well during the two days we were there. Ask for more towels if you like more than the basic two. Breakfast was the typical continental. The staff at the desk was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean and comfortable for a basic accommodation. Breakfast was not great, but the price was good and we slept well - just what we were looking for. Free WIFi is a plus, and it was quiet. Staff was pleasant as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed one night and were satisfied with a clean comfortable room and bed. Free WI-FI. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Central location. Average breakfast. No elevator. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Downstairs more convenient as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunplower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I generally avoid staying at Super 8 Motels in most parts of the US because of bad past experiences. This one is a cut above most of the others I've seen, but don't expect much. Rooms are old, especially the beds, and a bit dumpy. Bathrooms are very small. Breakfast is poor. I should say though that the hotel staff are polite and courteous and are the best thing about this hotel. The main saving grace is that if you're visiting Glacier National Park as I was, you'll be spending the majority of your day outside the room. If you're planning to spend the majority of your time in the room/hotel relaxing, I'd suggest finding a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jiyen1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived late on a Saturday night and it was ok. We knew what we were getting with Super 8. Everything is expensive in Kalispell in July. It was fine for the one night we spent there. It was a little noisy but we were able to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is just a basic place to sleep. The entire place is just average - beds, room, shower, breakfast. The location is central to everything. 40 minutes to Whitefish and West Glacier. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless there was nothing else available. The staff was kind and helpful and the place is clean. Try to get a room on the back side away from the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We rate this average. The beds were not comfortable. They have no cushion to them. The breakfast was lacking. The bathroom was very clean, room could have been cleaner. Staff wonderful! No pool.......bummer for us. Parking adequate. Three stories. We stayed on the third floor and it was quite at night. Overall it's a place to stay to rest. Needs better billboard. We almost drove by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
144 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park

Address: 1341 1st Ave E, Kalispell, MT 59901-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: £37 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kalispell Super 8 is located in scenic Kalispell, the outdoor recreation capital of Montana. Whether you are here to take in the scenic beauty of Glacier National Park, play golf on the areas numerous award-winning courses, or to go sailing on Flathead Lake, the Super 8 of Kalispell can meet all of your lodging needs. The Kalispell Super 8 Motel is conveniently located less than 1 mile from downtown Kalispell. Our motel prides itself on affordability, spotless rooms and attention to details. Whatever your needs may be, our helpful and courteous staff will strive to meet and exceed them. The Kalispell Super 8 consists of 74 rooms. All of our rooms have been recently renovated, allowing for a comfortable and quiet night of sleep. Our well lit parking lot and electronic door locks enhance security for our guests and their property. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The front desk staff of the Kalispell Super 8 is always willing to help you in any way they can. We believe in complete transparency of our fees. All rooms may use our fax or copy machine free of charge. Coffee and hot chocolate is available in our lobby 24 hours a day and is free, no matter how much you may need. Local calls are also free. In other words, when you check out you will find no surprises or hidden fees that have appeared mysteriously on your bill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area Hotel Kalispell
Super Eight Kalispell
Kalispell Super Eight
Kalispell Super 8
Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing