We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I try to always stay at the Hampton Inn in Kalispell, Montana. The staff is always forthcoming and friendly. The recently remodeled lobby is inviting and cozy. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I enjoy the breakfast bar as it is plentiful and of good quality. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is close to town with several restaurants with in close proximity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelika Alwina... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    270
    57
    8
    6
See reviews for
343
341
46
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have stayed for 3 days at a time for 3 different vacations to Glacier. We love it here. The first visit there was a problem with an odor in the room so they easily up-graded us to a beautiful, roomy suite for the entire 3 days. Dreamy! What was impressive to me was that they blocked off that room until the problem was remedied. Honest folk. They could have just put someone else in it. Our latest visit was also very pleasing. We feel at home here, the staff is very nice, the beds and rooms are sparkling clean and comfy. It is well constructed, sturdy and quiet. A very nice breakfast is included in the adjoining restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auh2o5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The staff at this hotel are excellent, very friendly and willing to help a guest. The breakfast was GREAT. But this hotel is far below average. And it is very noisy from the halls and the room above us. Also the beds and pillows are NOT comfortable. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

First time to this hotel while visiting Glacier NP in Montana. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the cleanliness, good breakfasts, and convenience to restaurants and activities in the area. I enjoyed their hotel store and bought many of our souvenirs there. Very friendly staff. Lots of parking.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wileygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Nice, clean hotel, fine for quick stop over. We thought we were staying close to the airport for a quick morning flight but after we got there realized there were 2 airports in Kalispell and we were not at the right location for the airport we needed. Location was easily accessible.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vacationlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hampton accommodations are dependent on the age of the property. Typically well appointed. Good beds. Pillows different at each facility. Would appreciate windows that open, since oft times the HVAC is questionable. Toilet seats should never be incorrectly installed. Breakfasts similar to many other hotel chains. The chain the repatriates their reservation desks to the US, will win my business. I'm disappointed that these hotel chains offer customer service reps who attempt to Americanize their names, but who don't know the geography of our states and cities. Misinformation from foreign customer service reps is too prevalent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We flew into Kalispell airport from Seattle early evening, and then a nice short easy drive southwest to the Hampton at Kalispell. It is a bit older than most other HI's I have stayed, but they do keep up the Hampton consistency in terms of service and quality. We had a 2 queen bed on top floor facing the back. Nice and quiet at all times. Plenty of free parking. Drove up highway 93 a short distance to have a quick simple and good dinner at Applebees.
Front desk staff were great, breakfast was as per usual HI fare, not bad at all.
Next morning we briefly popped into the Walmart center, also up on hwy 93, for provisions, and then hit the road for the GTTS trip and over to East Glacier. What an amazing journey, will always have fond memories of that awe inspiring road trip.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms at the back, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brizzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your over all trip to Montana was a delight. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
597 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Property: Hampton Inn Kalispell
Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing