We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 September 2005

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for five days. We were very impressed.

Our room was quiet and immaculate each day. The beds were very comfortable with three pillows standard on each bed. The vanity area was seperate from the shower and commode which is great for us. The hallways and elevators were always clean and the grounds were also very nice with lovely flowers planted all around.

The "continental breakfast" was ample with something new each day. The dining area was always kept clean and neat. There was coffee, hot chocolate, cookies, etc. available in the lobby.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat and have found this to be our normal response to all the Hampton Inns we've stayed at in the past five years.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KayeClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    265
    55
    8
    6
See reviews for
330
328
45
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 March 2005

Great staff, very clean spacious rooms, fitness center, free breakfast, free internet in the business center, this is by far the best place to stay in Kalispell, I won't try anywhere else.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 February 2005

My husband was sent to Kalispell for 5 weeks for work and I and the little ones went along. We had 2 adjoining rooms at the Hampton Inn and since we were going to be living in a hotel for so long, I was skeptical. But . . . we really, really didn't want to come home! The staff was so friendly, the kids had a blast (loved the big bears in the lobby), cookies before bed has now become routine for us. The staff really bent over backwards for us even down to the last day. I thoroughly utilized their business services and was very impressed with the amenities, facilities, professionalism and courtesy of the Hampton Inn Kalispell. I thought they would tire of phoning me several times a day to let me know I had received a fax or package, or tire of seeing my face constantly for 35 days, but the staff were all so nice and friendly that I really miss them! One person even offered to hook me up for a trail ride since all the horse ranches are closed for the season. (we were there midwinter). The staff recommended excursions to go sightseeing, which we followed and which exceeded our expectations. Now that's service. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and with a hot item every day, although after 5 weeks got to be a bit repetitive. The beds were so comfortable that we slept late every day. Having the fridge and microwave in room was handy and the staff even let us store food in the freezer in their kitchenette. We became addicted to the 24 hour hot tub too. We would go back in a second if we could. The kids keep asking if they can go back to the Hampton Inn Kalispell. This Hampton Inn rocks!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2004

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Kalispell Montana from August 7th-10th, 2004. From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out we had not one bad experience with either the room, hotel in general or its wonderful and professional staff. Our room was a suite with whirlpool in the bedroom and was known as the Glacier View Suite. The room was spotless and extremely well maintained and did not show any sign of being an eight year old property. This was our first stop in a week long vacation in northern Montana and I wish that we would have just stayed at the Hampton Inn the entire time. We stayed at the Glacier Lodge for one night and that was a joke. If you want rustic then the Glacier Lodge is the place. Just remember that it’s very old and has not aged well. Our last three nights were at the Grouse Mountain Lodge in Whitefish and as stated before, I wish that we had stayed at the Hampton Inn the entire week. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn and you will be a very happy camper.

Helpful?
12 Thank hogwildterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2004

This is an absolutely wonderful hotel. Our room was so clean and fresh. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling who plans to be in Kalispell. We have been on the road for 2 weeks traveling and this was by far one of the best that we have stayed at...and we would definitely stay here again. It should be one of Hampton Inn's quality performers. Really confuses me as to why it isn't. It is a great hotel. We hated checking out.

Helpful?
9 Thank bbalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence KY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2004

The Hampton Inn Kalispell more than met my expectations for a Hampton Inn, and I expect much from them. The surroundings were immaculate, the breakfast worth arising early, and the staff absolutely wonderful. When we return to the area in the future, it is a given that we will stay here for the entire trip.

Helpful?
7 Thank smartblnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2004

As I have been traveling throughout the state of Montana, this place is by far the most luxurious yet cozy. The staff is extraordinarily professional and the amenities bountiful. All services are available 24 hours from the gift shop to the olympic size pool and jacuzzi. Their little touches make it even more memorable-- towels neatly folded on each lounge chair, hot breakfast every morning with television in eating area and warm cookies every night before bed time. The place is immaculately clean but not over loaded with heavy cleaner smells. I can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
18 Thank AngelaGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#5 of 20 in Kalispell
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Property: Hampton Inn Kalispell
Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kalispell Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing