We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”

Tamarack Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tamarack is nestled beneath the Rocky and Mission Mountains in Lakeside, Montana, near the shores of beautiful Flathead Lake. High ceilings, fascinating architectural details and a warm ambience help make The 'Rack the best spot in the Flathead Valley to relax with great food and handcrafted ales. The creek side patio is the perfect place to hang out and enjoy the outdoors with friends and family. Tamarack is proud to be a casual brew pub where people can enjoy simple yet wonderful pub fare and ales in an unassuming and friendly atmosphere.Join us at The Rack… we look forward to meeting you!
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We recently visited Tamarack Brewing Company as it was recommended by a friend. We drove to Lakeside and found this gem, and are very happy we did! The food was excellent, price was reasonable, and the beer was great! We didn't have to wait - we were a party of 6 with kids and they got us a table right away. I'm very happy we decided to make the drive to find this place as it is a great spot! If you are in the area, make sure you check it out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaureenJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    120
    22
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to enjoy handcraft beer in Lakeside, Montana”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

While travelling trough the shores of alluring Flathead Lake we made a planned stop at this modern , comfortable and warm Brewery. We sat in the patio on a warm and bright day on a table which is next to the creek that runs along the back yard giving you that alluring picnic kind of feeling. Great variety of beers: Switchback Stout, sip 'n go naked ( light apricot ale), Wekeboard wit ( Belgian style), Lakeside APA and more rich, crispy and perfect brews. With typically pub food and a gracious and friendly atmosphere make the perfect sanctuary for after a hectic day. Also, supporting this establishment you're helping the community. Part of the proceeds on certain days go to a local charity or local community organization. Never feel so good to help those in need. Cheers to that!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This place has pretty usual types of food with unusually good flavor. They give you a ton of food for the price. The service is fast and friendly. I loved the prime rob brew bread. The meat was so delicious. Great to have such a stand out place in such a small place like lakeside.

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, ok service, terrible management.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The food here was great and a fresh alternative after so many heavy pub meals on our vacation. The service was just ok. She was busy and at times I waited without refills, also she delivered our bill without us asking and without offering dessert which we would have bought. When we first sat down it was 530 and they have happy hour appetizers til 5 pm. I asked if we could get the rib one for my 6 yr old daughter since the next alternative was 15.95 and no option for ribs on the kids menu. She told me the computer wouldn't allow her to punch in these items after 5pm, ok...then, I overhear her speaking to the manager asking if there was anyway to do that and he just states in an annoyed tone, no, it's after 5 and that's the way it is. Ya I'm sure he's unable to override that. The manager then spent the remainder of our time there complaining about tables and their situation for example a large group that brought 2 dogs and tied them up outside the gates in the creek area and every chance he got to chat with the servers he was "gossiping" and being opinionated! So I will NOT got back even after the food was so great! Get new management is my suggestion, you know someone who conducts themselves in a professional way. His behaviour made my experience uncomfortable!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First time eating at this restaurant, got right in with party of 9. Service was excellent and fast. Everyone enjoyed the entrée they ordered and selection of beer was great. Some reviews said it was hard to find but we had no difficulty with getting to location. Lakeside should be very proud to have this place in their town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamarack Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tamarack Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing