We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem by the Lake!”

Glacier Perks Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Lakeside
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeside, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem by the Lake!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great Coffee, super service, amazing food! Best scones in the valley! Healthy and interesting sandwiches! Definitely a spot to stop!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sweet little place with amazing food!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Found this little gem a year ago on the way to Hot Springs. Stopped for coffee and when we walked in, there was this authentic feel to this sweet little place, like their souls were there, making amazing food because they love to. With each stop over the year, and each item we buy, this is confirmed. Each item on the menu is chosen because it matters to them, and each ingredient is selected because it is local and valued.

It is a small place, with a husband and wife team, and it can get pretty busy, and sometimes you have to wait a little bit as they work their way to you, however it is worth the wait. Great food, made with an eager heart, my favorite kind of place to give my business to!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WhitefishandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Soup is where it is at”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The soups here are above and beyond in my opinion. I would rather the soup any-day. The sandwiches are also pretty amazing, but there is no competing with their soups. Beware though, they sell fast, so get there early if you want some!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best, greatest wrap”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Impulse lunch driving around Flathead Lake. Stopped at Glacier Perks in Lakeside and had a quinoa salad wrap that may have been the best wrap I've ever had -- HUGE, flavorful, fresh, crisp greens, it was amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Scones are out of this world!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

These may be the best scones on the planet! Honestly, I don't know that, but they certainly are the best in Lakeside, and probably for many miles around. They are moist! They are delicious! I think they may even melt in your mouth! I had an apricot one with a glaze that was simply scrumptious. I apologize to other scone makers in the area, but jeepers ... I just don't think they can be beat. And the people who work there are very nice on top of everything else. I know that they have other things, but as you may have surmised, I cannot get past those darn scones.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_Goes_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glacier Perks Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Perks Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing