We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for near Billings, Mt airport--superb staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Yellowstone Crossing
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We checked in to have a close-to-Billings-airport place on the night before our flight home. We were most pleasantly greeted by Kayla, who went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. She upgraded us to a roomy suite and just couldn't have been better at customer service! The owner has a treasure in Kayla!
The motel is run well, clean, has little perks and extras, like popcorn, and pretty seasonal decorations in the community breakfast area. The pool is well-maintained and nice than the usual. Overall, this is a great value and more than expected for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbinbbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

I have stayed at Best Westerns, Holiday Inn Express, Choice Motels, Hilton, and some boutique hotels that were rated 3-4 star. I have also stayed at 6 star hotels. I can honestly say that this place was one of the most comfortable, clean, and accomodating places I have ever been. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and professional. They had a nice breakfast the two days we were there with ample fruit, cold and hot cereals, juices, rolls and bread, coffee and tea. We mistakenly left a piece of my husbands breathing machine. They overnighted it to us immediately. KUDOS TO ALL OF THE STAFF. They take pride in their work.

Room Tip: We asked for a non-smoking room on the 3rd floor. The desk attendant suggested we take a second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nosmokegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at a Best Western years ago and vowed never to return. While planning our road trip across country I came across this BW along the route at the time when we would be ready for a break. So glad I gave in and booked! Cute and clean, we all enjoyed this stop. We particularly liked the breakfast and the woman who picked the breakfast special each morning in addition to the standard hotel breakfast offerings. The pool looked fun, but we registered too late and were too tired to swim and wanted to get on the road to experience Yellowstone the next morning. Only suggestion I have is to offer some sort of white noise gadget to block out the parking lot noise - there were people outside talking late into the night and it was hard to block it out. Thanks for showing me that it's time to reconsider Best Westerns again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheepish02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here on our first night to Yellowstone. I chose this motel because the motels in Billings are so high priced. I was very happy. The rooms are very clean and spacious. They have a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The beds were nice and comfy. The pool area was great and my son loved it. It has a rustic cabin feeling to the whole motel which I liked. Check in was easy and the staff was all very friendly. They have a continental breakfast in the morning, which we did not use. (we are not breakfast people) There is a Pizza Hut, McDonalds and Subway all within walking distance from the motel. I would definately stay here again. It was actually the nicest motel we stayed at on our whole trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Another BW that goes above and beyond, great staff, good house, a pleasure to land here after a 400 mile bike ride. Has a bike wash area with necessary stuff. I would come back here. If you're headed for Beartooth this would be a great jumping off point, not much in Red Lodge except the Alpine Lodge.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank garyw194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We decided that Billings, MT would be a good stopping point on a road trip. As I looked around prices seemed high for what I was getting, then stumbled upon this hotel just a few more miles down the road. At about 1/3rd less in cost, decent reviews, and included continental breakfast, we made a reservation. And good thing because they were packed that night!

A few minor downsides. The AC turned on and off frequently and I couldn't figure out how to just make the fan stay on (which helps drown out the routine hotel noises anyway). And we could hear the horns of passing trains.

Upsides. Clean room. Decent breakfast with a variety of choices. Comparative cost.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The place is clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Good alternative to more expensive Billings motels. Not a vacation spot, but a perfect stop on your way to vacation. Built in the last couple of years. Price was less than the Trip Advisor site quoted. (All area rooms sold out tonight, they do NOT price gouge!)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
12.8 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#6 of 51 in Billings
232 reviews
23.2 mi away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 3 in Columbus
314 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
9.3 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
362 reviews
16.0 mi away
Yellowstone River Lodge
Yellowstone River Lodge
#2 of 3 in Columbus
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yellowstone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yellowstone Crossing

Address: 205 SE 4th St, I-90 Exit #434, Laurel, MT 59044-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: £61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yellowstone Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Yellowstone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel
Laurel Best Western
Best Western Hotel Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing