We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it and you will like it”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are used to lavish lifestyles and hotels with flat screen television, Wi-Fi (internet connectivity), mini-fridge and mini- bar with snacks and drinks or fancy hotels equipped with spas, massages, gyms, beauty centres, swimming pools, in house bars & restaurants and laundry service then this place is not really for you. Evergreen is just a simple MOTEL but with a much better rate than a luxury hotel. If you just need to sleep, then this motel is okay: queen beds, toilet, shower (no bathtub), small sink, AC, TV, telephone. No continental breakfast but they provide free coffee.

You can dine-out at Pizza Hut (across the street, a very short walking distance) or at other restaurants in town. Keep in mind that after 10:00PM, it is very difficult to find something opened.
Libby is a very SMALL town (over 2,500) and people in rural setting try their best to survive. So don’t be too picky and enjoy your stay in an old fashion motel. By the way, Jenna and Melody at the office are very nice girls and they will do their best to help you.

Room Tip: Instead to book online, call and talk to Jenna (she is the best).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMW4EVER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I decided to get out of busy Spokane WA and take a little road trip to Glacier Park. We planned on staying in Kalispell but while driving through Libby we spotted this quaint motel and decided to stay. All of the flowers and outside seating around the facility made it very inviting. We were able to sit outside our room in a peaceful setting while we planned our next few days of traveling. The owners were very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendations for places to eat and sightseeing. Our room was VERY clean, comfortable and affordable. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Glacier!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Got gouged for 150.00 a night August 16th and 17th at this subpar ancient property. We paid 79.00 for the same room at the same time of year last year. Their reservation system is a joke and they knew they could take advantage of us as we booked over a year ago and by the time we found out about the new rates ( one week before the event) the town was booked solid. This will be the last time any of us stay there. The Sandman Down Under is the same ownership and same brutal reservation issues. They do not own a computer and that would be forgivable if they knew how to book a room. The rest of the town, the other businesses and the car club are awesome and we will be back........in our RV'S.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I had stayed at the Evergreen Motel for my first time and I really enjoyed my stay. I had a nice conversation while checking in and was even offered supplies to clean my motorcycle before hitting the road again! The room I stayed in was very clean, didn't see any problems with it. My remote, however, stopped working but the front desk employee was very happy to come fix it for me and it was no problem at all, it just needed to be reprogrammed to the TV. I also liked the fact that the motel has outside seating AND a BBQ if I desired to grill up some dinner or what not. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again if I come back through town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed atmthis,property. There are new owners this time around, and they advertise continental breakfast, hair dryers in the room, but neither of those existed. There is even a huge billboard outside of town touting their continental breakfast.

The place is clean, but old, and the air conditioners should be replaced. The toilet in our room wouldn't flush properly, and it was mounted crooked on the floor. You ended up sitting sideways, so your knees wouldn't hit the wall. The tv is so small you can barely see it, and with the cost of bigger screen tvs being so low, it would be nice if they had upgraded this as well.

Kris, the manager on duty was absolutely fantastic. She said it was only her 4 th day there, but,she seemed to be totally in the know. She was super and she made our stay pleasant.

Def not a 4 or even 3 star place, but a place to sleep at night and lay your head after a beautiful day in montana.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coolbeadgirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Libby hotels
0.5 mi away
The Country Inn
The Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Libby
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venture Inn
Venture Inn
#1 of 6 in Libby
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caboose Motel
Caboose Motel
#4 of 6 in Libby
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandman Motel
Sandman Motel
#5 of 6 in Libby
54 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Address: 808 Mineral Ave, Libby, MT 59923
Region: United States > Montana > Libby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Price Range: £60 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMPLETELY RENOVATED as of June 2017. The Evergreen Motel is located in the heart of Libby, Montana and provides a perfect base for the ultimate Montana adventure. Whether you stay a day or a week, let us be a part of your Northwest Montana getaway of a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Motel Libby, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing