We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have never felt so relaxed!! The owners were very helpful and gave direction on where to eat and sightsee. The room was clean, warm and had soft towels. And I was very impressed by the big flat screen tv in the room!! My son loved playing his Xbox on it. I would definitely recommend this motel to someone and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    7
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My experience at the Evergreen was perfect from the time I booked. Smooth check-in, friendly knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, perfectly located close to a great restaurant called Torgies. I enjoyed my stay so much that before I left, I booked a weekend for June (I want to see the landscaping at the motel that everyone is talking about!) Kudos to the new owners, I can tell they have put a lot of work into the place.. I was surprised to find out they are young entrepreneurs in their early 20's..

Room Tip: Room 7 was nice and remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

When I was looking for a room in Libby I was excited to see a room under $100 that looked like a nice place to stay. I was surprised that when I checked in the room was exactly how described. The young man at the office was also a pleasure and great help. For the price of this room it was perfect and I plan on staying there again. It is located down town Libby which was an extra bonus.
-D.Moss

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank destiny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Our stay at Evergreen Motel last Sunday night was really comfortable. After checking in we drove over to Treasure Mountain Restaurant to see the Seahawks game in the afternoon, and later watched the final episode of Breaking Bad in our room at the Evergreen while eating Subway sandwiches (nice touch to put their shop right next door!).

The next morning heading west and south we discovered both Kootenai Falls and the Giant Cedar Grove. So cool.

The young lady that checked us in at the Evergreen in the early afternoon on a quiet fall Sunday was very helpful and friendly. We liked the idea of being offered a pet sheet to cover the bed for our small dog. That's a good way to keep the bed and room clean, but not many motels seem to have thought of that. Even though the building is getting "mature" in age, we found everything to be really clean and nice, and the well-maintained landscaping shows they care about appearance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campfamsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

If you are used to lavish lifestyles and hotels with flat screen television, Wi-Fi (internet connectivity), mini-fridge and mini- bar with snacks and drinks or fancy hotels equipped with spas, massages, gyms, beauty centres, swimming pools, in house bars & restaurants and laundry service then this place is not really for you. Evergreen is just a simple MOTEL but with a much better rate than a luxury hotel. If you just need to sleep, then this motel is okay: queen beds, toilet, shower (no bathtub), small sink, AC, TV, telephone. No continental breakfast but they provide free coffee.

You can dine-out at Pizza Hut (across the street, a very short walking distance) or at other restaurants in town. Keep in mind that after 10:00PM, it is very difficult to find something opened.
Libby is a very SMALL town (over 2,500) and people in rural setting try their best to survive. So don’t be too picky and enjoy your stay in an old fashion motel. By the way, Jenna and Melody at the office are very nice girls and they will do their best to help you.

Room Tip: Instead to book online, call and talk to Jenna (she is the best).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMW4EVER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband and I decided to get out of busy Spokane WA and take a little road trip to Glacier Park. We planned on staying in Kalispell but while driving through Libby we spotted this quaint motel and decided to stay. All of the flowers and outside seating around the facility made it very inviting. We were able to sit outside our room in a peaceful setting while we planned our next few days of traveling. The owners were very pleasant and knowledgeable about the area and gave us great recommendations for places to eat and sightseeing. Our room was VERY clean, comfortable and affordable. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Glacier!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
319 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Got gouged for 150.00 a night August 16th and 17th at this subpar ancient property. We paid 79.00 for the same room at the same time of year last year. Their reservation system is a joke and they knew they could take advantage of us as we booked over a year ago and by the time we found out about the new rates ( one week before the event) the town was booked solid. This will be the last time any of us stay there. The Sandman Down Under is the same ownership and same brutal reservation issues. They do not own a computer and that would be forgivable if they knew how to book a room. The rest of the town, the other businesses and the car club are awesome and we will be back........in our RV'S.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Libby hotels
0.5 mi away
The Country Inn
The Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Libby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venture Inn
Venture Inn
#1 of 6 in Libby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caboose Motel
Caboose Motel
#4 of 6 in Libby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandman Motel
Sandman Motel
#5 of 6 in Libby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 808 Mineral Ave, Libby, MT 59923-1923
Region: United States > Montana > Libby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Motel is located in the heart of Libby, Montana and provides a perfect base for the ultimate Montana adventure. Whether you stay a day or a week, let us be a part of your Northwest Montana getaway of a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Motel Libby, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing