We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Mountain View Motel & RV Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lima
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain View Motel & RV Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We came through late at night, too tired to care about much except for some place to rest. The staff wasn't upset by our arrival in the middle of the night. Thanks. This little motel certainly has seen better days but it was clean and well kept. I might have slept longer but for the next door guests who decided to loudly yak on their phone with their door wide open. The shower was very large (no tub) and a little quirky. I took a peek out the window and knew we would always remember this place. WOW! The view of the mountains with the snow was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertemerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We drove in at 1am on a Friday morning and found a very friendly proprietor. We had a great experience there. It was very comfortable and so clean. Just off of the highway. Coffee in the room. We will stay there again most likely on the way home and when we come to Montana again in 2015 for college graduation

Room Tip: This is an older place very quaint. Large rooms with Queen size beds. We had two beds. Just a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiseoldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This was not the worst place we have ever stayed, but close to it. The room was cheap, but we have stayed in better for the same price. The room was ok, neither especially clean nor particulary dirty. The sheets were threadbare and almost transparent. The matress was on the lumpy side. The bathroom was a nightmare. There was a large section of floor tile missing, with wet and rotting subflooring exposed. The shower stall caulk at the bottom was black with mold and the ceiling paint was peeling. The toilet and sink were old but clean at least. The towels were thin. The laundry on the premises was disgustingly dirty. The owners were nice and the best thing about the place. The RV site was an open grassy area without shade and no distinct camp sites. All in all, I would never stop here again, just keep on driving.

Room Tip: don't stay here unless you have absolutely no choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonamect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Pleasant and very nice. All right, so this isn't a 4 star hotel in some big city somewhere, but it was really quite nice. Our room was clean and tidy - very comfortable.

Our room had a couch and recliner to sit and visit in/watch television. Parking right at the door which was handy.

Easy on/off from the interestate.

We walked around this small Montana town and visited a couple of antique shops in the morning before hitting the road again. Fun place

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bratzcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Loved this motel. It was really nice and homey. Convenieint location. There's a gas station next door and a really cute cafe across the street. They were very welcoming of my dog. I would stay here any time I'm passing through!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank st3phsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

If you are travelling you really need to book at least one night in Lima Montana at this motel. And eat at the cafe across the street, sorry I can't remember the name but home made everything & great tasting. What we loved was the atmosphere. The motel is "fixing everytime we can" and that is honest so don't expect the Ritz but do expect neat, clean, and just plain nice folks. Room is electric heat, 70's mofit but we love these kinds of places as we can mingle with real people.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RichGeorgiaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2008

this place has a new owner in the last couple of years.
its better than the slack show the previous owner did,
but the new owners need to gut about half the rooms and do a remodel the right way. ask to see your room first. some of them are ok and have stoves for cooking too.
This place caters to hunters so it doesnt need to be fancy
and the newer owners are getting it together but they
need to keep at it. ask to see the room.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank rttyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mountain View Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Motel & RV Park

Address: 111 Bailey Street, PO Box 277, Lima, MT 59739
Region: United States > Montana > Lima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lima
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Mountain View Motel And Rv Park
Mountain View Motel & Rv Park Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing