We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lincoln

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lincoln
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lincoln
Davis, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better Than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed in the king and queen suite. Plenty of room to spread out. Very rustic historic hotel. Great value for family or two adults travelling together. Enjoyed the bar down the hall. Did not eat there, but will try it next time. Lambkins is good for breakfast. Montanan is good for dinner. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Lambkins is good for breakfast. Montanan is good for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbelenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    7
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
15
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, MT
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It's a family affair ... Laurie the CEO & Head Foodie and her father and her brother and her husband and her staff [Peggy***** and April *****and more] ALL KNOW how to make your stay at Hotel Lincoln a memorable, unforgettable and wild wild west experience. Bar, Restaurant, Historic Authentic Rooms and Montana Hospitality at it's Finest...

Nestled in the mountains of central Montana halfway between Great Falls and Missoula Hotel Lincoln hosted the First [and hopefully ongoing] Annual Rocky Mountain Moonshine Daze featuring local beverages "Moscow Mule", Montana Moonshine whiskey from Whistling Andy, Inc. [Bigfork, MT] and Willie's Distillery [Ennis, MT]...Montana Style BBQ pulled pork and chicken and all the trimmin's, (Moonshine laced?) dessert and of course live bonsai blue-grass music by the infamous Nuno Business band [Missoula, MT] on stage and later around the unique fireplace on the island til' the wee hours of the mornin' with special Cowboy Poetry by the [now] local Prospector Bob from Arkansas! All this followed up by a good old fashioned Montana Pancake Feed for all the guests...GREAT TIMES!!!...will definitely book in for 2014 with all my "Rowdy" Great Falls friends!...Do not worry if Hotel Lincoln is booked...it was for 2013 and we brought our Winnebago and were fixed up with a front row seat smack dab on the grass in front of the hotel..."Thee family atmosphere obviously aims to please!"... THANK YOU Laurie & staff...j

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastically authentic to the good old fashioned HOTELS... Oh, ... Do not need a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been to Lincoln, MT many times now because of this very hotel! (The people really).
A rustic, but charming log cabin hotel. The history of the building is rich and fascinating.
When you sit on the deck in the back...somehow you get lost in another world as you watch the stream, all kinds of birds feeding at the feeders and then the deer come so close it is amazing.
I also get lost at the gorgeous rock fire pit that is just across the foot bridge over the creek.
The stone fireplace inside is quite fantastic too and the candles lit throughout....it's heaven.
It's absolutely fantastic each time I go.
In full disclosure, I am now friends with the owners. This review is truly my experience each time I go to Lincoln. I absolutely love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WondererAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Lincoln rocks for the weary cyclist - cfortable and clean rooms, lounge with a bunch of local beers, vodka pasta in the restaurant and laundromat/groceries/coffee within walking distance. It is a cool property to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I were on a road trip and after staying at the Lincoln years ago decided we would stay again on this trip. We found that some things had changed and change was good. Lauri and her staff were FANTASTIC! The hospitality was incredible, the food and drink were amazing and Bob the prospector rounded out the entire evening with stories and poems by the campfire.

Lauri's father was also a great host. We had room 21 and it was exactly what we remembered, rustic and charming and a good nights sleep.

Had so much fun we are planning to take a ride back to Lincoln in the near future just to stay with Lauri and company again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcd83864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, montana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I just stayed at the hotel for a business trip representing Willies Distillery at the Rocky Mountain Moonshine Days that was held on premise. Within minutes of walking through the door Laurie and her incredible staff took me in as if I were one of their own. With a drink in hand and a full belly of bbq pork and chicken we partied by the bonfire with the Bluegrass music from Nono Business till the wee hours of the morning. After a fitful nights rest we enjoyed our pancake breakfast on the back lawn next to the spring creek accompanied with more music from Nono Business. I have read some reviews on here how the rooms are small and not well lit, now this may be the reality but for anyone who has stayed in any of Montana's old historic hotels knows that this is the norm and all part of the experience. I would highly recommend staying here for the excellent food and family friendly atmosphere. A true Montana Gem be sure not to miss it on your way through!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have followed the adventures of the "Log Hotel" since I was a student travelling through Lincoln in 1980 and all the years since... however until this month never took the opportunity to stay here!!

This is definitely a must stop if you are travelling through Lincoln, MT on Montana State Highway 200 (only 90 minutes East of Missoula or 90 minutes from Great Falls – North to Vaughn, then West on MT 200 to Lincoln. You would do well to make it a special trip to enjoy an exquisite menu!!) 



DESCRIPTION

The Hotel Lincoln is a restored historic 2 storey LOG hotel - there is not a trace of gyproc, eggshell or white paint to be seen anywhere.



The Property is located 1 block off the highway (MT 200), ensuring a most peaceful quiet sleep, and has its own island, surrounded by a picturesque spring fed creek.
Where else can you dine and have Deer (several) wander to within 30 feet of the deck - or have morning coffee in one of the comfy Adirondack chairs off the patio, watching the small songbirds flit to the feeders, as a doe fords the picturesque mountain creek a few hundred feet upriver... 



<sash lock>

DINING

The executive chef (who hppens to also be the owner) creates dishes that tantalize one’s tastebuds with a cornucopia of flavours!!! For restaurant dining this was a unique experience in my life (some 50+ years).



THE ROOM

The room - we had a "Queen bed" room - lets just say it was so comfortable - no matter where you looked there were amber coloured log walls, wood floor & ceiling... even the original antique hardware ... :)



PRICE

Price-wise - our room was $80 - much better than what could be had in Missoula for the same amount, and as unique the experience was, the price was reasonable. On our travels we paid between $55 - $120 a night - depending on availability... so "The Hotel Lincoln" fits right in!!! 



SERVICE

Laurie, the owner (& Executive Chef extraordinaire!!) , along with her amazing staff are definitely accommodating and are sure to provide you with an enjoyable stay –




We did not want to leave - we will definitely visit again - and will prolly add a day to our trip to make it a destination

 stop

Thank You

Room Tip: Room Tip: There is no Elevator - if stairs are an issue - mention it at booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lincoln

Property: Hotel Lincoln
Address: 101 Sleepy Hollow Lane, Lincoln, MT 59639
Region: United States > Montana > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Hotel Lincoln and Logs Gastropub. We are an historic hotel dating back to 1928. Go back in history in one of our 14 rooms with 4 log walls, new beds, cable TV, 24 hr desk, free WiFi,and free Tully's coffee in the morning.We have a beautiful restaurant on site and outdoor dining in the summer. You will dine among the trees, wildlife and babbling spring creek. We have a full bar and extensive wine list for your pleasure. Or enjoy our lounging area with a fireplace, Big screen tv or music.Halfy Hour begins at 3:00 (Check-in) Until 5p.m. ALL drinks are half price! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Lincoln Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing