We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Specatular House with Majestic Views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bethd718
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Specatular House with Majestic Views”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property is amazing. The house is elegant and comfortable, with an amazing kitchen and fabulous pool. There are breathtaking views everywhere you turn.

We experienced our own personal rainbow in the valley and were able to see both the beginning and end from the kitchen window!

So conveniently located to Yellowstone, that we went back multiple times! Can't wait to plan another trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Hello Beth,

Thank you for your review! That rainbow sounds spectacular! I hope you took pictures. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Helena, Montana, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect for our Crew”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our office used Erik's ranch for our summer retreat and it could not have been a more perfect location. The house and property were so clean and well-kept. Tons of space to relax and hangout. We enjoyed the property, having a bonfire, the pool area, deck, and the expansive yard for games. Thanks for helping us have a great retreat!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hello Courtney, Thank you for your review! I am glad your office retreat was a success! It is wonderful when co-workers can comet together to have fun. I am happy we could provide a relaxing enviornment for this event. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
245morgan
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“Wonderful location to get away from it all...”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently hosted our company retreat at Erik's Ranch within the Main House, Pool House and Creekside Cabin. Everyone had a wonderful time with plenty of space and activities to enjoy. We would definitely return and many employees were interested in returning for personal events and vacations. I would highly recommend this location. Everyone we worked with including Larry and Jake were wonderful and overly accommodating to any requests or questions we had. 5 stars!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Dear Morgan,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. So glad you had a wonderful and relaxing corporate retreat! Looking forward to hosting you again!
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place with beautiful views”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This ranch was so worth the price. The home is extremely nice, relaxing, provides tons of room for cooking, lounging and has great views. The pictures truly don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Dear Tara,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your lovely review. So glad you had a successful and relaxing retreat! If you're ever in the area again, I would love to host you. Thank you for believing in all that those with autism can do. I'm truly grateful.
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Erik's Ranch was absolutely amazing. Far exceeded my expectations. The house itself was beautiful and the grounds were breathtaking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Dear Barbara,
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your lovely review and for paving the way for a lifetime of limitless possibilities for young adults with autism. I am truly, truly grateful.
If you're ever in the area again, I would love to host you!
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew M
1 review
“Damn, Daniel...”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful house and amazing property on Trail Creek road. Close to white water boat riding, camping, fishing, the Yellowstone river, Absaroka/Beartooth mountains, etc. I actually wrote home about this one...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was a candle with 9 wicks... never seen that before....
Liked least: Gopher holes in the lawn made shenanigans treacherous
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Dear Drew,
So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Erik's Ranch! On behalf of all of us, thank you so much for paving the way for a lifetime of limitless possibilities for young adults with autism. It means so much.
Please do visit us again if you're ever in need of some R &R in Paradise Valley!
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder/CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing