We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience! Friendly family run adventure!”

Bear Paw Outfitters
Ranked #1 of 6 Shopping in Livingston
Attraction details
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience! Friendly family run adventure!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just returned from a wonderful experience at Beer Paw Outfitters. We enjoyed a peaceful and enjoyable ride into Paradise Valley and found the staff to be polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The ride consisted of a serene walk through trails and fields with breath-taking views of the landscape. We stopped to take photos and the staff was very accommodating. We rode along with trail guides who were in training at Beer Paw's Guide and Packer School so we had quite a large group. They were all very friendly and helpful.
This Outfitter was recommend by a friend and we drove a long distance just to experience what they had to offer. We were not disappointed. We highly recommend this company and will definitely be back! Thanks for an awesome experience!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank I-am-long-tall-sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    1
    0
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inuvik, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't do it people”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Is this the same Tim Bowers that was made to look like a completely ignorant moron on the PBS special about wolves? If so I recommend you watch it before you book anything to do with the outdoors with this looser. The show just makes him look ignorant and blind to his own back yard all for the sake of his own business interests. Now how can a idiot like that represent any part of the outdoors!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful ride in Paradise!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our 3 hour ride through Paradise Valley. Tim and his family were very nice and knowledgeable and it was to see how seriously they took safety, plus you could really tell the horses were very well taken care of. I have to add -- Tim's granddaughter was in the lead and such a nice young girl.
An experience we won't soon forget (& haven't yet, our trip was this summer). Thank you!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stcsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ride in Paradise Valley”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I enjoyed our 3 hour horse ride up in the hills above Paradise Valley. The horses are very big and strong. The owners are serious about safety both for the riders and the horses. We rode through a meadow, across a creek and up the hills to enjoy a spectaular view of Paradise Valley below.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank golfermom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Real Deal!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I just returned from a three day pack trip with Bear Paw Outfitters. I just want to recommend this family run company to anyone who is looking for a real adventure! Being a "horse person" I found the livestock to be well cared for and trained to do their job. Tim Bowers and several of his family members hosted six of us at their camp high up in the Absoroka Mountains. They operated in a professional manner and were knowledgeable and fun! Emily prepared delicious meals. The camp was comfortable and we even keep dry during a short hail storm! The scenery was gorgeous as the wild flowers were blooming and the mountain views were incredible! All in all we found this trip with Bear Paw everything and more than what we were expecting. A true western riding experience!! We hope to join y'all again soon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank asc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear Paw Outfitters also viewed

Livingston, MT
Livingston, MT
 

Been to Bear Paw Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing