We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Emigrant Peak and Property Grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emigrant Peak and Property Grounds
The Cottage Eight Mile Creek and our pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Emigrant Peak and Property Grounds
The Cottage
Eight Mile Creek and our pond.
View from Kitchen Window
Queen Bed
Sofa Bed and lounge chair
Gas Fireplace
Kitchen
Dine in Kitchen
Bathroom with full size shower/tub
Bathroom Vanity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
perezcand...
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a very nice place to stay in a very nice location. The place was clean and the kitchen had all the basics one needs. We were also able to experience the stars and the Milky Way just outside the door - something we cannot do at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Winter Retreat”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed here from Jan 4-May4, 2016 while working in Yellowstone National Park. It was everything I could have asked for! When the snows came the covered parking was a real blessing. Having my own washer and dryer was an unexpected treat. Easy access to the main highway. Diane and Rod were great landlords and respected my privacy. The views were fantastic in all directions. I'd highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay in the winter.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryB1001...
Centralia, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved staying here. We toured Yellowstone National Park from this cabin. We thought it was ideal because it was secluded but a fairly close distance to tourist spots. We enjoyed breakfast at the Silver Saloon in Emigrant (about 3 miles away). We hiked at Mill Creek and Pine Creek. And, we really found interesting the Yellowstone Gateway Museum in Livingston. Overall, a great place to stay. My husband wished he had brought fishing gear with him since there were plenty of places to fish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. It had beautiful scenery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseMic...
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I couldn't believe my eyes when I walked into the cottage! It was so beautiful and sparkling clean! After being on the road to many different places, my husband and I felt like we were "home". All the amenities were exactly as explained on the information page. And the washer/dryer combo was another welcome amenity. Very easy to find, peaceful and what a surprise to go outside at night and look up at the sky and see nothing but stars! Big sky country for sure. Having lived in Michigan all our lives, this was a real treat and we went outside every night to see this show. Loved the cat who came to visit us while we were outside too. I'm only sad because we didn't meet the owners to tell them all of this to their faces. If the cottage were for sale, we would have purchased it in a Montana second! You won't be disappointed if you decide to stay here. Do it as soon as you can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a real home for our stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decorating was nice, and the location is beautiful
Liked least: A little far from Yellowstone
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roostrdud...
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This Is a Nice Slice!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is perfect and the place is a wonderful base for exploring this part of Montana. Sometimes it was hard to leave to get out to do things because it is so cozy in the cottage. There is a nice big easy chair for reading or watching tv and the owners just bought a brand new couch too. The view from the kitchen window is spectacular. There is plenty or room in the full size fridge which includes an ice maker. The stove is gas and works great. It was also nice to be able to do a load of laundry during my 10 day stay. I can't wait to come back! Diane and Rodney are really nice people and their dog Annie is a good dog.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenae H
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Truly a Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After backpacking for three nights, we really were just excited to have a hot shower and a washer/dryer, but this cozy studio rental was perfect for our family of 4. Our boys, 7 and 12, LOVED that the horses were just outside our door every morning. They had a great time playing checkers and card games at the bistro table on the patio as the horses watched. The streams on the property were fun for cooling off and the location was ideal to Livingston, Bozeman and Yellowstone.

We explored many of the hiking trails throughout the Paradise Valley and only wished we had rented the place for more time. At this price, you couldn't ask for more. The bed was SUPER comfy too! My only problem was the weak WiFi signal from the rental, but going outside a few steps closer to the main house did help.

If you have AT&T, there is no signal right at the rental, but you can go out to the road and pick it up within just 1/4 mile or so.

We will definitely consider staying here again if we head back to Paradise Valley! Diane and Rodney were a pleasure to get to know and we loved meeting their new pup, Annie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A true 'farm' experience with a perfect, central location.
Liked least: Weak wifi/no AT&T signal when I had to be 'on call.'
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing