We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“winter in the mountain cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
View from East River Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from East River Road
How cabin got its name! Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from East River Road
How cabin got its name!
Living room
Carole, my mom, and the owner of the cabin, says 'I bought the bed and the cabin came with it!'
Kitchen
Winter at the cabin
View from front yard
View to the southwest
Emigrant Peak, approaching Chico
Vista of the area
Comfy living room with river rock fireplace as a highlight
Sunset
Dining area
Corner shower with fluffy towels
Another view of the living/dining area
View from the deck, just another day in paradise!
Elk, in our valley, on the way to Yellowstone
Antelope in our valley, on the way to Yellowstone
Forest fire near Emigrant Peak over the Yellowstone
Friendly bear welcomes you to the cabin!
Where the gourmet of the family resides!
Bedroom facing door to living room
Chico Hot Springs, just six miles away!  Fine and casual dining, soaking, swimming, horseback riding
Dailey Lake in the winter...ice fishing happens here!  In the summer, try windsurfing or parasailing
Springtime at Elk Ridge Cabin!
Stainless top on bar for extra storage, prep space and breakfast bar for additional dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“winter in the mountain cabin”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The owners have been very thoughtful and concerned about our comfort and have made sure everything was spotless and in working order. We enjoy the views and easy access to town. The weather could be a little more cooperative, but we are hopeful that next week will be warmer and drier! Have seen elk and mule deer plus many songbirds. Hope to do more hiking soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Totally Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What an amazing cabin, no, not a cabin, a small home! Situated on a ridge in beautiful Paradise Valley with simply awesome views of the Absaroka & Gallatin Ranges of the Rockies, this was a marvelous place to spend our week near Yellowstone. Our hostess, Vicky, thought of everything. The kitchen, bath & laundry were fully stocked. She even left some biscuits for our little Maltese, Nathan, who also loved the property, especially the ability to be off leash & bask on the sunny lawn. We traveled to Yellowstone & back several days and always felt like we were returning home. Also visited nearby Chico Hot Springs, enjoyed lunch at their Poolside Grill & a fantastic horseback ride while there. Everything about the cabin was first class. And there were so many artistic touches. Such a welcoming, relaxing place. Just perfect. A couple could easily live here. We can understand the name, Paradise Valley. Thank you, Vicky, for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Wow, Linda, I am so happy you enjoyed your vacation in our cabin in this special valley. Sometimes I want to leave my home and go to the cabin as it is so comfy and charming! Ha! Come back sometime! There is more to see and do, depending on the season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
1 review
“Paradise Valley, Montana”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a gorgeous place to visit. Vicki was so hospitable and had the cabin stocked with everything we could possibly need. We went back and forth to Yellowstone several times and stayed around the cabin and the Pray area the rest of our 5 days. The cabin was perfect for us two seniors. We even hiked up a mountain to see a waterfall. Weather was heavenly, compared to our hundred degrees Texas heat! All in all, a perfect 5 days

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mommad08
Deer Lodge, Montana
1 review
“Slice of paradise”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely breathtaking views, amazing cabin, fantastic hospitality. I could not have asked for a better experience. Definitely coming back again. My husband and I had the times of our lives. Very relaxed and very peaceful. Thanks Vicky for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
We are so happy that you had a wonderful time in our cabin! That is what it is all about! Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Slice of Heaven!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just loved this cabin and location!! Very clean and cute!! Great to have a washer and dryer to use along with a kitchen stocked with pots and pans, etc. Just cannot beat the view!! AWESOME!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
An awesome slice of heaven...what could be better? Thank you for choosing to stay in our cabin for this special vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe69
Camarillo, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Absolutely Spectacular Scenery - We Loved it here!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The one bedroom cabin is small but clean and well provisioned so you have everything you need (lots of kitchen supplies, washer, dryer, books, DVD player and DVDs for the nighttime). But honestly you will be spending most of your time sitting outside, in the comfortable chairs, looking at the beautiful mountains and fields. We saw Sand Hill cranes, ravens, magpies, deer (a mom and two fawns walked up to the house), a herd of elk, and lots of finches. The house is very private and far away from other houses. The setting is peaceful and at night there are a TON of stars! You can see the Milky Way which was very exciting. I am glad we stayed in Paradise Valley away from the touristy scene in Gardiner.

Since the cabin is only a one bedroom you _can_ hear the noise from the other rooms (someone doing laundry, washing dishes, talking in the living room) so this is best for a small family - or a close set of friends.

We look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Your comments about the area and wildlife is why I chose to move here! Glad you had time to just relax on the deck and soak in the views and wildlife. One should spend at least two to three days in Paradise Valley in addition to time allotted for Yellowstone. It seems most of us need just some honest to goodness down time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom
Liked least: No comments here
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
It warms my heart to know that our cabin was a special part of your vacation in our country. Thank you for sharing, both your kind words and the delightful Stroopwafels which my husband and I both enjoyed in the evening. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing