We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boo Hoo, No view - Not Number 1 in my book!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Livingston Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Boo Hoo, No view - Not Number 1 in my book!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Yes, the staff are friendly, yes the place is clean and convenient but why stay in one of the most beautiful places in the world and not have a view of the scenery??? The windows in all the rooms face a parking lot. Perhaps you can get partial a view of a mountain if you move the heavy chair that sits in front of the high window and open the curtain. I would not stay here again because I want to enjoy the views of the beautiful surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have the same lack of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coloradolaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Livingston Inn Motel, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are fortunate to live in a town as great as Livingston, MT where there are mountains with snow on them year-round. We are also sorry that the view of the scenery was not what you were expecting from our motel. We do however have 115 photographs of scenery and 32 different species of wildlife in our hallways for our guests to enjoy. The heavy chairs in 3 of our rooms are reclining lounge chairs for the comfort of our guests. We are also remodeling all of our rooms to have a western theme to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    39
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
75
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Clean room, good value, quiet and right off I90 and pet friendly. Best customer service ever, felt very welcomed, you can't get that at the chain motels. The amenities are as stated in other reviews. And.. If you have a horse, you can corral it out in the back, gotta love that western touch.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfehlhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is an old timey sort of motel. The check-in lady, who is also the domestic help, was very friendly. The rooms are a bit tight and seem smaller due to the low ceilings. Our room, 109, was recently updated with all new appliances including the bathroom. The towels were the fluffiest, nicest smelling towels I've ever used in a motel. The beds were adorned with beautiful quilts and were comfortable. There are lots (really lots) of electrical outlets and many places to hang things. The coffee cups were "real" which is a treat for us. The door from the parking lot leads to an inner corridor and the rooms are off this hallway. That really helps keep down the traffic noise. In fact, we heard none. A small thing, but they had Kirkland kleenex which is so much better than the standard hotel issue tissues. Some nice benefits!

We had a couple of issues. There was a leftover half-eaten cupcake in the refrigerator. The counter space is limited and there is no computer desk. So the counter was pretty packed with our toiletries and computers. The interior of the door could use a coat of paint. It stood out mainly because the rest of the room had been updated. The A/C was not doing it's job even though it appears to be a new unit. It was pretty warm in our room.

We would stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headwindtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Excellent place to spend a few nights. Great value. Wonderful quiet clean comfortable rooms. Great owners who are truly your host. Wildlife pictures taken by the Mrs. are worthy of much study. Lots to do and good places to eat in Livingston.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is perfectly located directly off of the Interstate. I arrived right around 10:30 at night and the door was open and I was welcomed by bright faces. The room was very clean and welcoming after a long drive from North Dakota. The best thing about the hotel to me was the location. I had easy access to anywhere I wanted to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through livingston. I especially cared for the price of the room, late at night I couldnt have asked for a better price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We chose to stop here on the night before our visit to Yellowstone. Their website is truthful, they have an oldfashioned motel with their emphasis on "Cleanliness and Friendliness". Our room looked like and old west room with new technology, TV, fridge and microwave but pictures and knotty pine with roping around the ceiling. Queen Sized bed was very comfy, and had a lovely handmade quilt. Very clean bathroom, and nicely, they installed a nightlight in the bathroom! Outside the room's windows there are prairie dogs in the back yard, and there is a train that comes once daily in and out of town in front of the motel in late afternoon. Located right at exit of interstate but very quiet. Lots of homey decor and Ms Tillie's own photographs adorn the halls. They love Yellowstone and can give you tips! By the way, clean and nice laundry building next to it with TV and soda machines, fast and warm dryers, so we could catch up on our laundry :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Our host were great even though we checked in very late while traveling. The room was fantastic....clean, decorated cute and overall WONDERFUL!!!!! Would stay here again ..... cute story on the tv with Adam!!!! Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iccnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#6 of 10 in Livingston
61 reviews
14.4 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#2 of 10 in Livingston
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#5 of 10 in Livingston
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
88 reviews
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston Inn Motel

Property: Livingston Inn Motel
Address: 5 Rogers Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4005
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms are newly remodeled and include: - LCD TV - Coffee Pot - Microwave - Fridge - Hair Dryer - Alarm Clock - New silent heating/cooling pumps Our hallway is full of different photos of wildlife around Yellowstone and Montana. We also have a laundromat on-site that guests are welcome to use. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hotel Livingston
Livingston Inn Motel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing