We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The innkeepers are genuine and sincere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Livingston Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The owners of this motel run it. They were very nice, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The are both excellent wildlife photographers and their work is displayed in the hallway. We were in room 4 which had just been remodeled. It was a western them and it was obvious a lot of thought and care had gone in to the decor. This room had the fluffiest towels I've ever had in a motel. The room has a microwave and a refrigerator. This offered a nice break from so many restaurants. There is a huge modern laundry room next door and stalls are available for rent if you are traveling with your horse.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

The place is clean and quiet. We were at the Inn for 2 nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I asked for the church location, John and Tillie, the owner took us for the Sunday Services. They are really nice. Thank you very much. We had a good time in Livingston. I would highly recommend this Inn for our friends.
Regards,
Carol T. from California

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Believe all the good things you read about this little motel run by the owners. Even though it is right off Hwy. 89, the secondary exterior wall built to make an interior hall in front of the rooms makes this a quiet and convenient choice.

The rooms are all renovated from their original decor to pine and crisp, clean white on the walls. The modern bath provides a bar in the shower that my older friend appreciated for stability. The new counter, sink, fixtures, refrigerator and microwave made this small (double queen) room cosy for our two night stay.

The owners, despite our late midnight arrival from our drive out of Yellowstone National Park, greeted us with information (maps, free post cards), care and true Montana kindness. The candy on the desk provided the needed energy to unpack our car for our two-night stay. The owners are so friendly that they took my friends to church with them Sunday morning; I slept in for needed rest.

The motel has an onsite laundry in the next building. We did not use it, but the convenience for people on a car trip is just one more way these owners are serving their guests. Thanks, John and Tillie!

If you need a huge room or fancy soaps, then this may not be your place. But otherwise, treat yourself to some small town Montana kindness and comfort.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same way and are in a line, traditional motel style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloSlowTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

After having our motorhome totaled in an auto accident and small car towed to the repair shop, we were homeless, without wheels, and on vacation fom Nevada. We checked the Internet for a place to stay and after checking all the motels in Livingston we made that phone call. Ms Tilly was so comforting, understanding, and kind that we decided to look at the room. WOW! Clean does not sufficiently describe what we saw. The sheets and pillowcases were crisp, pillows fluffed, white towels fluffy and sparkling white. Where else would you even find small packets of makeup remover!!

We have already been here two weeks and feel like we are at home. John and Tilly are the kind of people,like next door neighbors, who speak, are there to help but don't nose into your business. When we asked for suggestions of places to go and for specific services, they are happy to recommend. Their recommendations turned out to be very accommodating and wonderful.

Would we come here again? You bet, if we are ever without our next motorhome. Never the less, When we come back next year we will drop by and give a neighborly "Howdy" to our new found friends. Our two Yorkies will have to see the housekeepers again!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Viaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were very happy with our stay here. The room was very clean and neatly prepped for our arrival. We were quite comfortable and would recommend it. It seemed a little high, but I did some comparison shopping and the other hotels in town seemed even higher, so it appears that the town as a whole is a little pricey. I assume this is due to it's close proximity to the north entrance to Yellowstone.

There was no pool or fitness center, or continental breakfast, but those were not important to us. The rate was comparatively good, and the host and staff were all friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eet2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Yes, the staff are friendly, yes the place is clean and convenient but why stay in one of the most beautiful places in the world and not have a view of the scenery??? The windows in all the rooms face a parking lot. Perhaps you can get partial a view of a mountain if you move the heavy chair that sits in front of the high window and open the curtain. I would not stay here again because I want to enjoy the views of the beautiful surrounding mountains.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have the same lack of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coloradolaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Owner at Livingston Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are fortunate to live in a town as great as Livingston, MT where there are mountains with snow on them year-round. We are also sorry that the view of the scenery was not what you were expecting from our motel. We do however have 115 photographs of scenery and 32 different species of wildlife in our hallways for our guests to enjoy. The heavy chairs in 3 of our rooms are reclining lounge chairs for the comfort of our guests. We are also remodeling all of our rooms to have a western theme to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Clean room, good value, quiet and right off I90 and pet friendly. Best customer service ever, felt very welcomed, you can't get that at the chain motels. The amenities are as stated in other reviews. And.. If you have a horse, you can corral it out in the back, gotta love that western touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfehlhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#5 of 10 in Livingston
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 10 in Livingston
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#4 of 10 in Livingston
415 reviews
14.4 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#2 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Livingston
Econo Lodge Livingston
#6 of 10 in Livingston
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston Inn Motel

Address: 5 Rogers Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4005
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: £89 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms are newly remodeled and include: - LCD TV - Coffee Pot - Microwave - Fridge - Hair Dryer - Alarm Clock - New silent heating/cooling pumps Our hallway is full of different photos of wildlife around Yellowstone and Montana. We also have a laundromat on-site that guests are welcome to use. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hotel Livingston
Livingston Inn Motel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing