We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Livingston Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Livingston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Livingston Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Airy, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

What a little gem! Staying here reminded me of road trips with my parents in the early 70's. The rooms were clean and modernized but had that feel only an older property can give off. You'll know what I mean if you traveled in the 60's and 70's. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I have to point out is that we were next to a smoking room and the stink from the cigarettes was coming in from the hallway. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    37
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
73
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

After moving to livingston from the east coast, we spent a week here while we were trying to find an apartment to rent in town. We were skeptical about staying in a motel but our room was extremely clean and looked brand new, not to mention the price was reasonable.

The staff was very friendly and the owner John was extremely helpful in giving us tips about the area and providing us with newspapers to help out apartment search.

I'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieposie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Sincere thanks to John & Tillie for the awesome time in motel. We were extremely satisfied with your service. Never thought that hosts could be so kind to us. I can definitely recommend this place for safe and comfort stay. May the Lord be gracious to you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iurii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poltava, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed there on May 18 - 19 (2013), is a very good hosts and hotel. Hosts helped me - they invited me to go to the grocery store with them, they were trying to help wherever they could. Comfortable rooms, good cleaning, everything is fine! I recommend you this motel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

What a wonderful Inn! Our room was exceptional. Extremely clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable beds and pillows, thick soft towels, a great shower head, quilts on the bed, and many electrical outlets. The Internet worked well, the staff was very friendly, the photos throughout the motel were awesome, the room was very quiet even though the Inn was filled to capacity, and their guest laundry was terrific. There were free postcards and candies in our room upon arrival. The Inn is right off the highway. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend this Inn to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxandtravel200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on a recent road trip, and had a wonderful, restful experience. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable, and the location - right off the freeway- was very convenient. I enjoyed John and Tillie's sense of fun and the passion they bring to their motel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_go_lucky_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We arrived arrived late in the day in September 2012. Drove around town, made a couple of calls and decided on the Libingston Inn. What a stroke of good fortune. The room was spacious, attractively furnished, clean and quiet. The owners are friendly. We booked the night and then changed to two nights. A pleasant drive takes you to Yellowstone Park. A must see is the historic train station.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#5 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
14.4 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
22.6 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 30 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston Inn Motel

Property: Livingston Inn Motel
Address: 5 Rogers Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4005
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms have a Coffee Pot, Microwave, Fridge, LCD TVs, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clocks, New Quiet Bath Fans and 12 of our rooms have Heat/Cool Pumps for your comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Livingston Hotel Livingston
Livingston Inn Motel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing