We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Friendly Innkeepers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Livingston Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2008

The innkeepers were incredibly friendly and accomodating. Stayed one night while passing through Livingston. Rooms were small but very clean and cutely decorated.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 198 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2008

As a family with 5 boys we are hard pressed to find nice accomodations that allow us all to stay together but not be on top of one another. The suite that we stayed in was spacious, comfortable and newly remodeled. The 2 TV's (both flat screens and one very large) were an added bonus. There was a DVD player, fridge, microwave,hair dryer and coffee maker. The owners were genuine, kind and helpful. They even let us borrow their iron and ironing board! If and when we are blessed to be in this area again we will be staying with John and Tillie!! We are recommending this motel to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2008

I absolutely loved this motel. The rooms are so quaint and comfortable. They are all newly redone or are being redone. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the lighting was very good, especially for reading in bed. The owners, John and Tillie were very cordial. My husband and I are planning on staying there again in the fall. I would definitly recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jodgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

From the interstate, it's hard to tell there is a motel right off the exit, but the Livingston Inn Motel is not only the cheapest place in town, but the cleanest too. My husband, brother and I, upon deciding that the camping facilities we reserved were too rustic after a 24 hour drive to Montana, stopped at every hotel we could find close by, searching for suitable accomodations that were less than $100 per night. We found what we were looking for at this motel. For under $90, we got a clean room, the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, cable TV, a view of the mountains, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave and very accurate dinner recommendations. The woman running the place is proud of her motel, takes very good care of it and is very nice. The only downfall: they don't have a whole bunch of rooms. At 6pm on a Saturday, I rented the second to last room for the weekend! As long as you don't require state-of-the-art, upscale surroundings and are only looking for a place to rest your weary bones before hitting the trail again, the Livingston Inn Motel is the place.

5  Thank jkaaz101406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank begeiser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simoninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 10 in Livingston
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#4 of 10 in Livingston
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
403 reviews
14.4 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#2 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
22.5 mi away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston Inn Motel

Address: 5 Rogers Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4005
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: £66 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms are newly remodeled and include: - LCD TV - Coffee Pot - Microwave - Fridge - Hair Dryer - Alarm Clock - New silent heating/cooling pumps Our hallway is full of different photos of wildlife around Yellowstone and Montana. We also have a laundromat on-site that guests are welcome to use. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hotel Livingston
Livingston Inn Motel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing