We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Livingston Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I'll start by saying I was a little skeptical when my husband booked this room and showed me the picture. The skepticism ended when I opened the door to our room. It was large, very comfortable and well-appointed. Everything was super clean. We travel with two miniature dachshunds and there is good walking area for them. It's a good, pet-friendly place which is always a plus for me. It's conveniently located to I-90 but incredibly quiet at the same time. we'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

In spite of all the signs on the motel, it was wonderful. Comfortable bed, decorated in an "old west" style with a beautiful quilt and plenty of space. Room had a fridge and microwave. Located an hour north ofYellowstone it was a great place to stay. And, the owners, John and Tillie are delightful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hill6680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a great motel with a Montana motif - log construction, wildlife photos, and friendly owners to complement the experience. It's clean, comfortable, quiet - I would definitely go back here again. John and Tillie go out of their way to make sure your stay is sweet and they are proud to display their Tripadvisor Excellence award. John even gave us a ride to dinner since we were traveling on our bikes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bittsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is right off the I-90 exit. The owners are a delightful couple who love the area. It is a pet friendly motel that is reasonably priced. I will be staying here again in October when I come back to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are all on the ground floor with an interior hallway separating them from the parking lot &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoChemProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After a long drive from Moses Lake, WA, we were welcomed by the owners and allowed to choose between two pet rooms. They have a lovely place and it is very quiet. We have everything we need: two beds, refrigerator, air conditioner, table, and fast wifi. The carpet is a little spotted, but it is a pet room. However, this place is all the reviews reported. So glad to rest! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Never-Lost4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a long drive from Wind Cave National Park and a stop in Deadwood, SD. Stopped at a chain motel but it was unclear if they had rooms or not; desk clerk was having problems with the reservation program. Walked across to the Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. It was late, the owner was very gracious, and they had rooms! There is a distinctly western theme, and there are hooks and electrical outlets everywhere! The room was clean and smelled fresh (not like room spray). The beds were very comfortable and the bath linens were plush. Best motel of our trip! And the halls and rooms are lined with photos taken by the owners of the all wildlife in Yellowstone. When we return to visit Yellowstone, this will be our first stop to see where to go. Family owned and very friendly!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank cindy206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great decor, clean, close to interstate. VERY friendly owners. Able to bring our dog. To enter rooms you go through a lettered door from the outside A-F which then leads you the long hallway filled with great photos that the owner has taken. Your locked room will be along this hallway.
A++++++

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#4 of 10 in Livingston
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 10 in Livingston
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
95 reviews
14.4 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#2 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston Inn Motel

Address: 5 Rogers Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4005
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: £67 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms are newly remodeled and include: - LCD TV - Coffee Pot - Microwave - Fridge - Hair Dryer - Alarm Clock - New silent heating/cooling pumps Our hallway is full of different photos of wildlife around Yellowstone and Montana. We also have a laundromat on-site that guests are welcome to use. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hotel Livingston
Livingston Inn Motel Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing