We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Ground floor rooms have exterior (and interior) doors, nice for families etc. with lots of stuff. Rooms are nice, clean. rooms with two queen and table are a little low on space. Good breakfast - nothing special, but very nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

we stayed at this hotel as an affordable alternative to some of the more expensive hotels that are closer to Yellowstone Nat'l Park The drive is 52 mile from the North Entrance through the beautiful Paradise Valley. The drive gives you a chance to see deer and elk. The staff was great and offered their back office as a place for my husband's electric powerchair so we had more room in our room. The breakfast is good and plentiful. The price was 1/2 the cost per night in Gardiner or West Yellowstone.

Room Tip: I booked online and then called the staff at the hotel and we were given connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammykati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This hotel was okay. Given the limited choices in the area, it was a decent place to stay. I took away a star for cleanliness - room was clean but the lobby area was less clean, the stairs leading to our room were less clean and the outside area was very unclean. I took away another star because some of the areas were worn and tired looking. Given the rates they were charging (and yes I know they can because of location by Yellowstone), it should have been nicer. So, overall it was just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomandcynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I have stayed at the Livingston Comfort Inn a few times in the past. This time I brought a group of 8 guys for a short fishing trip. I can't say enough about how well we were treated during our stay. This is not the Four Seasons but the is a great bang for the buck. The rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. There are plenty of motels in Livingston but the Comfort Inn is at the top of my list. Thanks to the entire staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: April 2011
Thank JBWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I was driving east and looking for a place to stay. I stopped in Bozeman, MT but all the hotels were booked up. I traveled a bit farther east to Livingston and found this hotel. The staff was very friendly while checking in, having breakfast, and checking out. There is an Arby's across the street for a quick bite if that's all you want. I was concerned about having a room on the interstate side, the clerk said it was quiet, and she was right, I never heard a peep.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Close to Yellowstone north entrance. if exiting Yellowstone late at night, eat in Gardner, MT, outside theRoosevelt Arch.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This motel is a great stopping point if you're headed north out of Yellowstone Park, we have stayed here numerous times and have always been greatly satisfied with the staff and the accommodations. Highly recommend !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#5 of 10 in Livingston
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#4 of 10 in Livingston
415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 10 in Livingston
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#2 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
24.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Livingston
Econo Lodge Livingston
#6 of 10 in Livingston
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 114 Loves Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4126
Region: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: £47 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston, Montana
Livingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing