We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Inn(Missoula)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Missoula)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
154
78
31
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
78
31
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorwaffleslolo hot springshot poolsbeautiful log cabinbeautiful drivemain lobbyparking lotfamily roomwestern montanahorseback ridingking roomhiking trailsspent one nightcable tvthe general managerbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I spent four days here for our anniversary recently. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were pleased to find a mellow dog or two stretched out by the fire and accepting attention from the guests. The room was large and comfortable, although the decor was definitely "early '80's ski lodge", I found it attractive. The whole place has a warm, welcoming vibe like Breckenridge back in the 1970's. It's a ten minute drive up to the summit if, as in our case, there isn't snow to play in at the lodge itself. Missoula is a short half hour away for shopping and a multitude of dining options, and the town of Lolo is about 20 minutes down the hill for grocery and fuel with a couple of fast food options. We appreciated having no phone, internet, or cable as we wanted a getaway, but we did take advantage of the in-room TV and DVD player. There are two soaking pools, one was at 98 degrees and the other was at 102 degrees when we were there. The pools are each large enough for eight or ten people and the warmer one can be reserved for your group in half hour time slots, which is a little tough when you're there as a couple as we didn't want to tie up half the lodge's capacity for just two of us. The pools are not clothing optional. Breakfast was good but a little limited in options. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are happy to hear that we could be apart or your special anniversary. Happy to hear that you guys were relaxed and enjoyed you stay. Hopefully we can be apart of more of your special memories

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lodge for a one night get away. The new managers, Roger & LuAnn, have improved the lodge so much. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, hospitality and improvements. I have been telling everyone how it has changed for the better. We live in Lolo and go there frequently and are now craving to go back ASAP. Very cozy, "lodge" environment. HOT SOAK!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool. Very clean and nice.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Went for an overnight stay from Missoula with my wife, mother-in-law, son, and daughter-in-law and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean, cozy and comfortable, and the fireplace in the main lodge added good ambiance and warmth. We plan to return some fall or spring to enjoy the scenery during those times of year also. The kids were surprised at the absence of cell phone service but personally I found it refreshing. Thanks much to Luann and Roger for their hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: Good handicapped access to lodge and room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just returned from the most amazing weekend. My wife and I met my brother and sister in law for a relaxing weekend. The staff was awesome and helpful. Don't remember names but the manager hooked us up with broquettes for the bbq. Its relaxing cause your off the grid!! we had an absolute blast and plan on returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tresh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We first would like to thank Luann and Roger for their hospitality! You are both so kind and helpful! There are no words to express what an awesome time we had there! Our beautiful room was so comfortable, clean, and cozy!! We never wanted to leave! Thank you also Roger for pointing out the beautiful hiking trail , we went two days in a row and it was spectacular! We will most definitely be back! Can't wait to check out the snow mobile trails! Thank you again for making an important weekend for us one we cherish and never ever forget!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happyazdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews