We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale flavors in small-town America”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Main Street Grind

Main Street Grind
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Upscale flavors in small-town America”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The selection of coffees - teas - pastries - and sandwiches is great! A bit pricey for the locals - a great stop for a special break.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank XSlashT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special place worth a little detour”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We've stopped here twice with our little kids during long road trips and we love it! The food is great, the customer service is superb and the atmosphere is open, clean and relaxing. They even have couches upstairs for the weary diner. Both times we've stopped here we've encountered some of the most generous people- once our meal was paid for by a stranger and today as we were leaving our daughter's balloon fell out of our car and not only did the motorist stop, he followed the balloon down a block, ran after it and returned it to our little girl. It's worth a stop at Main Street Grind if only to encounter some of the lovely local kindness and hospitality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gidget8169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best blended iced coffee”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our sandwiches were ok but the blended iced coffee was the best I've had! We are stopping again in our way home just for the coffee

Helpful?
1 Thank Kree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food in Downtown Miles City”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It is hard to find quality food on the road sometimes, it is worth bypassing the chains right off the interstate and driving into Miles City to have a sandwich at Main Street Grind. My husband and I are vegetarians and absolutely loved Big Al's vegetable sandwich. They even make the bread there. The vegetables were crisp and the sandwich was better than anything we'd had that day. Good iced coffee too. Worth the extra couple of miles.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andersontl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“strange looking baked goods but OK”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

came here for b-fast after reading reviews. Perhaps because it was the BHS weekend, the display case was almost empty and what was there looked strange. I brought a bagel and bun as there was little else to chose from. The definitely tasted better than their appearance..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wf3r4t54b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Grind also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing