We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oceanside, United States
1 review
“Not Clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not very clean. Carpets were very dirty as well as the whole bathroom and its floor. It did have good internet and good beds. For I would not stay there at all. The parking spaces are very tight there. Its not hard to find. The Hotel is in a good area if you need to do some shopping or food. There is a Wal-mart nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    77
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
70
64
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Flew in with another aircraft. Hotel sent us a taxi and called for one the next morning, good service on that. Several restaurants close by. Steak and Chop house is good and in walking distance. Room was fine but the coffee maker did not work and no replacement was available. Breakfast had hot items, sausage, eggs, and waffles that were very small. Location is good for those who do not have a vehicle. Cookies at the check in counter were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank allenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prangins, Switzerland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was a planned stopover on a long road trip. Maybe I did not pay attention to the description on the site when I booked, but judging by the price I expected it to be similar to other BWs we stayed in elsewhere, for about the same price. Was I wrong! This is a motor lodge with the most basic of amenities. Everything was clean but the room and bath were very spartan with no charm whatsoever. The pool was really tiny. And there is NOTHING to do in Miles City (not the fault of the hotel, but worth mentioning). We arrived at 4PM thinking we would at least enjoy the hotel but my wife was so depressed we checked out right away, knowing we might have to pay for the night anyway since it was past the cancellation deadline. We continued to Billings and stayed at another BW which was the same price and infinitely better. They explained that Miles City was too close to western North Dakota's oil region and the crazy prices that has brought. Lesson learned.

Room Tip: Any room anywhere else is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toltriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Nice location. Walking distance to everything. Clean rooms could use some updating. Beds are very comfortable. Staff is ok. Easy access. Limited parking if you get back late, may have to park on the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
1,038 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

First, I did not realize that the rooms opened onto a parking lot or I would not have booked this hotel. There were cars parked within about five feet of our door and window. The room was extremely small and somewhat dated. The next morning there was a drunk in the sitting area by the pool and he did not have a room at the hotel. Made us wonder about security. Won't stay here again. I will have to say that those who worked at the front desk were very helpful and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

went to Miles City for one night and was very disappointed in this hotel, Upon check in the front desk staff where very friendly and did an excellent job at taking care of the customer. but the cleaning staff did a poor job, the room had dirty towels laying on the edge of the tub and the bathroom floor was nasty. the rest of the room was very dirty and I do not believe that it was cleaned right in many days. The following morning I went to the breakfast area and found very good food but had to listen to manager tell other customers that since the hotel has been bought the quality of service and food has gone down a lot. the whole time while he is sitting on the couch by the eating area his Cocker Spaniel was visiting the folks while they were eating. Although I am a pet lover I chose not to eat with mine or any pets but that was not the worst the manager is strolling around with no shoes on and generally gross appearance. THE WORST STAY AT ANY BEST WESTERN EVER!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Mediocre overall. There with 4 kids ages 6-12 and dog. Motel style room with all have exterior access, didn't like it. Small indoor pool and VERY stuffy/hot - this amenity was important to us/kids after full day drive in car. Room wasn't vacuumed which made me suspect of overall cleanliness. Beds, pillow and linens were top-notch though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
Address: 1015 South Haynes Ave., Miles City, MT 59301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles City Best Western
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn Miles City, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing