We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Stockton, Texas
1 review
“Will definitely come back”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've been traveling while rehab-ing and first of all, am a snob about public pools/whirlpools/saunas and I must say the cleanliness of this facility is top drawer. The fitness room was good. We normally stay at Hampton/Hilton, Marriott etc and not often at Best Westerns. This is not a new hotel, but it far exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room was well appointed for the space, the beds were extremely comfortable and again, everything was clean. Finally, the staff, right down to the maintenance man we met outside--all were very friendly and accommodating. We'll stay again! --One Hundred Sixteen

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
1162014

Re: Your stay at Best Western-War Bonnet Inn, Miles City, MT

How wonderful we feel when I read your review on TripAdvisor!!
Your letter was very encouraging and we appreciate a lot. At
Best Western it's tradition that we take utmost care of guests.

I am glad to note that you found pool & guest rooms very clean
and your stay was very comfortable..
We are very thankful to you for choosing Best Western-War Bonnet
Inn, Miles City MT and look forward to your next visit !

Thanking you,

Kishor Shah/Marketing Manager
BW-War Bonnet Inn, Miles city, MT 39501
e-mail: warbonn@midrivers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    81
    41
    21
    10
See reviews for
80
69
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff went above and beyond to make us happy. They opened the pool early just for our kids and left the breakfast open until everyone was filled. They anticipated and met all of our needs. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 892mariej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear 892mariej

BW-War Bonnet Inn, Miles City, MT

I wish to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, about our hotel.
I am really happy to note that our staff provided very good services
and took care of smallest detail. Your review has brought us lots of
encouragement
Many Thanks once again, and look forward to your next visit !

Kishor Shah/Marketing Manager
Best Western-War Bonnet Inn, Mile City, MT-39501
Tel: 406-234-4560
e-mail: warbonn@midrivers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Best Western Chain of hotels was great for this trip. We stayed at the Best Western in McCall Idaho for 2 nights, Butte MT for 1 night and Miles City one night and the Fargo Double Tree one night. I was very impressed with the chain of motels and would stay again at any of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 369bonniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear 369bonniec

Your recent stay at BW-War Bonnet Inn, Miles City,MT

I wish to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Miles City, MT and had
great time.. It makes our day even better when guest leave happy! We always
strive for this moment Let us know your next visit and we will make your stay even
better!
Thanking you once again,

Sincerely,
Kishor Shah/Marketing Manager
BW-War Bonnet Inn, Miles City, MT
Tel: 406-234-4560
e-mail: warbonn@midrivers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I will start with the front desk staff was very friendly. But, the rest was terrible. There was a pair of dirty socks laying on the floor in our room. It would be hard to believe the rest of the room was cleaned very well, yet they missed that. The fridge that was plugged into a household extension cord along with the tv and lamp didn't work. It was offered that we could use the office fridge ( gee thanks ) it would be great to walk all the way across the parking lot to get a drink. We were the only vehicle on our side of the lot ( so obviously we were still there ) yet 2 hours before checkout time housekeeping knocked once and immediately tried to open door. Do yourselves a favor and keep driving.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Jon D

While referring to your recent stay at Best Western-War Bonnet Inn, Miles City
Montana, I apologize for what you experienced.
I have already instructed my housekeeping staff to recheck rooms before
leaving the cleaned guest rooms I assure you it will not recur.

We are in process of replacing with right type of power strip .and old
extension cords will be removed.
Once again I apologize for inconvenience caused .Hope you will consider
giving us a chance to stay with us.

Thanking you,
Kishor Shah/Mktg Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very friendly staff, very clean rooms. The room doors are open to the outside but not noisy at night. Breakfast was great, hot and good, with a wide variety and fresh fruit. Nice they had to go lids for the coffee, the last place I stayed, not a Best Western, did not have them. Would stay there again. Internet was also good, did not kick you off or time out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Jamie S

It was indeed a pleasure to read your review about our hotel and wonderful stay you
had. Thank you very much.
At Best Western-War Bonnet Inn, Miles city, MT every customer is Very Important
Person and every employee is trained to pay attention to our Guests needs

While appreciate your review, I now look forward to your next stay.!

Kishor Shah/Mktg. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

As a state public accommodations inspector this motel has steadily gone down hill since the new owner has taken over. Help has been stripped to none existence and former quality help are disenchanted Rooms are no longer cleaned with care or linens properly taken care .... more than one occurrence ,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Michael
I was really shocked to read your comments about our property, especially when we strive
to uplift the motel.However, we thank you for the time you took and draw our attention.
This will give us an idea that we still have to do a lot more! and we assure you we will take care.

We apologize and ask that you allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next trip
to Miles City. MT. Simply contact my office and I will personally make all arrangement for you

We appreciate your patronage and hope you stay with us at Best Western-War Bonnet Inn
the next time you are in Miles City, MT. I can assure you, we will do everything we can to make your stay comfortable and happy one.
Sincerely,
Kishor Shah/Manager Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is run by someone who cares and pays attention to details. From the fresh warm soup and biscuits in the evening and the fresh homemade frosted cinnamon rolls in the morning to the immaculately clean and well maintained rooms with updated interior and comfortable beds. The old fashioned motel-feel of the place is deceptive, behinds it's façade is an absolute gem where our family of four will be coming back for years to come on our way to skiing in Bozeman and hiking in Yellowstone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Richard
How wonderful I feel reading your comments about your recent stay at our hotel !
It is indeed true when you wrote that "This hotel is run by someone who cares and
pays attention to details"
We owe a lot to the guest like you who encourages us and the Best Western
where guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us
I now look forward to your next visit and let me know your arrival . You can reach me
anytime on my cell nr. 918-810-2323 or hotel nr: 406-234-4560.
Thanking you

Kishor Shah/Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
198 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western War Bonnet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western War Bonnet Inn

Property: Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Address: 1015 South Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western War Bonnet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - natural beauty, leisure, beneficial business meetings and exploration - when staying at the Best Western in Miles City, MT. Make the most of your business trip while staying at this BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn - Billings Clinic, Bureau of Land Management, Fort Keogh,Sanjel Corporation and Montana Fish,Wildlife and Parks are all minutes away. Enjoy fishing at Yellowstone River and Spotted Eagle Lake, golfing at Miles City Town & Country Club and swimming at Miles City Natural Oasis. Range Riders Museum is conveniently located near this hotel. Just two miles from downtown, you can easily find wonderful restaurants. Feel right at home in the luxurious, yet affordable rooms at this BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn. All rooms offer cable television with HBO and Disney channels, free Wi-Fi, a desk, a coffee maker and much more. Get a wonderful start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Relax in the serene heated indoor pool, hot tub and sauna complete with lush plants surrounding the pool and a changing room for your added comfort and convenience. Get even more value out of your stay at this pet-friendly hotel with access to a 24-hour front desk, an exercise facility, free parking and cold weather hook-ups. The friendly staff and cozy accommodations are ready to welcome you. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western War Bonnet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles City Best Western
Best Western War Bonnet Inn Miles City, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing