We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Operation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellence in Operation”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stay in this Holiday Inn Express 2 or more times per year, and have since it first opened. It is consistently well maintained and operated with a friendly staff. The property is as you would expect for the Holiday Inn Express chain, but excels operationally.

Room Tip: There are two floors. Choose the second floor, and the south side for a quiet room and sunny aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    44
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
58
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolf Point, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had the opportunity to stay here whilst driving to North Dakota. The hotel location is provides easy access to the Interstate. Restaurant opportunities are somewhat limited in Miles City, but I did find a nice place to eat called Montana Rib and Chop House located near downtown Miles City.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheriffBTJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
296 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was a good hotel in Miles City if you happen to need overnight accommodation while here. It worked out that while on my interstate travels I needed to stop either here or Glendive, and I chose this property because I could use my points to stay. The property is well-used and not new, but it was clean and the staff were friendly. I slept well and have no complaints.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Miles City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear ajnuff,

Thank you for the sharing your experience with us. I am very pleased to hear that you appreciated our hotel accommodations. However, I am sorry if some aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Hotel is a really good Hotel to stay at. It has a nice room service, nice rooms. and a cool swimming pool and a hot tub. Next time I visit I will probably stay at this hotel. And I think it was a nice experience for the family and I. I have to say though, there were some things about this hotel I didn`t like. For example, at night lets say someone has to use the bathroom. You can hear the water running really loud. There breakfast is really good though, which is nice to have something to look up to when you get out of bed. I suggest the cinnamon rolls, or the pancake machine. Yes, I said a pancake machine. I know the Sleep Inn looks really good and nice, but I suggest the Holiday Inn Express. Even though it may look really good, I still suggest the HIX (Holiday Inn Express). This is my favorite Hotel in Miles City, and I hope it is yours too.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has no stomping going on in the middle of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have stayed in hotels across the country. What strikes me about this one is there seems better security measures and more cleaning personnel than at other properties, even in big cities, which made for a good experience in Miles City.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTrip19Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I think this is a fairly new property, but it is very clean and tidy. Including the breakfast area. No complaints at all. Greeted at front desk by a very attentive person who couldn't do enough. Recommended restaurants that worked out too! I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 1st floor, but there are only two levels. Very large parking lot so lots of options ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Late night stopover. Check in was a little cumbersome given I am a gold member. No check in gift
Rooms small but comfortable. Beds seemed a little worn in that they were a little roller coaster like. Breakfast ok. Never used any amenities. Close to restaurants gas

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
78 reviews
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miles City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles City Hotel & Suites

Property: Miles City Hotel & Suites
Address: 1720 South Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301-5865 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Miles City)
Region: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miles City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miles City Hotel & Suites offers its guests the amenities that make their stay at our newly remodeled and refurnished hotel comfortable and convenient. Some of our amenities: free breakfast, Hi-Speed WiFi, heated swimming pool, spa, microwaves, refrigerators in every room, ADA compliant rooms, 24-hour coffee service, safety deposit boxes, walking distance to restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Miles City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miles City Hotel Miles City
Holiday Inn Miles City
Miles City Holiday Inn
Miles City Hotel & Suites Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing