We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical getaway.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butler Creek Lodge

Butler Creek Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butler Creek Lodge
Ranked #6 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical getaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Awsome service. Great location. Sureal feel. Fair price. If your in Missoula and dont want the normal motel this is the place. A fast drive out of town and it seems like ages. Highly recomend. Will not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zekerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

While on a recent visit to Missoula, MT we stayed at the Butler Creek Lodge. We were on a fly fishing trip. It was very comfortable, beds were great. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The setting was very pretty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moneybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

A friend and I booked Butler Creek Lodge for the first 4 nights of our Montana fly fishing trip. The owner's sister Dorinda, and her husband Dennis have recently taken over management of the Lodge and are doing a fantastic job!

The Lodge was full and so we were accommodated in a self-contained apartment within the main house. The apartment was ideal for our needs, consisting of 2 bedrooms, shower room, kitchen and living area; and also had a covered patio area looking out over the gardens.

The gardens are well looked after and very peaceful, and you can find yourself sharing your coffee with a couple of grazing deer.

Dorinda and Dennis were a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you, without making you feel as if you were being crowded or watched. The breakfasts were superb and the choice extensive.

I feel the Lodge was perfectly located. Only 10 minutes from the airport, but well away from the flight path so the tranquility was not affected. Only 10-15 minutes from downtown Missoula, and located about halfway between two of the main National Parks, Yellowstone and Glacier.

If you are a fisherman then you're in for a treat! The Bitterroot, Clark Fork, Rock Creek and our favourite, the Blackfoot river are all only a short drive away,

We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked in for the last 3 nights of our 2-week fly drive fishing tour as we couldn't leave without fishing the Blackfoot one last time. Coming back to Butler Creek was much like coming home.

Highly recommended.

Graham Watson

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed 3 nights at the Butler Creek Lodge. I rented the whole Lodge. We were in Missoula for my newphews 40th birthday. Me and my Husband and my 2 daughters familys a total of 6 adults and 6 kids stayed in the lodge. Its very big, they have a big dining table we all could fit around and have meals. also they had 4 bathrooms, and 2 washers and dryers. The kids saw deer and wild turkeys and did not want to leave. We took a 2 week road trip and I will have so many good memories from Butler Creek Lodge. Thank You Brandy for your hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonna06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2008

The Butler Creek Lodge is a bit out of the way (yet only about 4 miles off the highway, and about 10-15 minutes from town) -- but it is worth it. It's a bed and breakfast in the countryside, but also in a foresty setting. Brandy, the owner, is very nice and helpful - and makes a really good breakfast. You really feel like you are spending the night in someone's home - rather than an informal accomodation. We really enjoyed our stay there - although we were only there one night. :-)

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
7.4 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.7 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#9 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butler Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butler Creek Lodge

Property: Butler Creek Lodge
Address: 10260 Butler Creek Rd, Missoula, MT 59808-9308
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Butler Creek Lodge Missoula, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing