We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Missoula”
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, WV
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Place to stay in Missoula”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything was clean and the hotel was very quiet. We had no complaints at all. Check-in went smoothly. If we ever travel through the area again, we would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Saturndriver-

Thank you! We really appreciate your kind comments and having you as our guest. We would love to see you and your wife again if you visit Missoula. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    77
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
164
130
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night at this hotel. Would have been a 4 or 5 had the breakfast not been such a letdown.

Room 106:
Everything is very clean, the bed was comfortable. The pillows however were some weird 1/2 pillows.... I was skeptical but I slept well. Bathroom was also very clean. Warning: the hot water is blistering hot and may cause injury to you or a child.

Breakfast:
Great assortment, the hot breakfast items were a Huge disappointment (just didn't taste good at all)! I had two sausage, biscuit & gravy & a side of eggs.... All bland and moderately warm. We had to take it back to our room to warm it in the microwave.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Scott H-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites in Missoula. We appreciate your thoughtful and honest review and will be sharing your comments with our team to make sure we can improve. We apologize about your experience at breakfast and appreciate your willingness to let us know about it. We strive to provide a wide assortment of items at our buffet, and again apologize that your experience did not reflect the standards that we strive to provide. Thank you again for being our guest.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very impressed with this hotel. Stayed there with my wife and 2 kids, everything was very nice. Staybridge Suites is now going to be my first choice from now on. Hopefully all Staybridge Suites as just as nice. Price seemed good for all you get. The breakfast was nice, lots of choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northfortyresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
mterikk-
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for making us your #1 choice! We are honored by your comments and hope to see you again at the Staybridge Suites in Missoula. Thanks for being our guest!

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We prepaid two nights and had to leave after the first night. The hotel pocketed and then resold the room when we left. We do not return to hotels with such a policy and will not return to this one. We also attempted to post a review on the company website but could not as our confirmation number was not recognized by their system.

Only stay if you don't mind padding their profits should you have a change in your travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Jim D-

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We are sorry about your reservation. When rooms are booked through priceline and other third party websites there are booking and cancelling policies that we do not control. We apologize how this effected your stay. We do offer rates when booking on our website or through our front desk that have more flexibility. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Thank you for being our guest and allowing us to have you stay with us.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thia is my regular hotel but this was the first time I brought my dog along. No problem at all (platinum elite members get the best pet deposit price). As always the staff were exceptionally friendly and I keep seeing the same faces every visit. This tells me that the management is doing something right because they can retain staff. Good job everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
yarnam-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate your feedback and having you as our guest. We are super glad to hear that your pet enjoyed their stay too!

We look forward to your next stay at the Staybridge Suites in Missoula-

Thank you!

Staybridge Suites Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We arrived on the evening of Easter Sunday. Two couples one member in a wheelchair. Had reservations for two rooms with one being handicapped accessible. The handicap room did not have some equipment to help a person navigate the tub to be able to shower. There was only one young lady on duty at the front desk, did not get her name. When asked about anything being available to help she closed the front desk temporarily, went to a store room found items to assist us and brought them to the room. She was very gracious, pleasant and helpful. We so appreciated her response and assistance. We have not found that attitude at all other hotels we have utilized.Thank you so much to the front desk young lady working this Easter! And the hotel itself was very nice as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
jfor975-

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Staybridge Suites in Missoula. First off we apologize that the room was not properly equipped, we will make sure to review each of our accessible rooms. We are grateful to have you as our guest and so glad we could make your room more accessible and comfortable. Thank you so much! We hope you had a wonderful Easter holiday.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I visit Missoula regularly and am delighted to have found this hotel. The front desk staff is helpful and professional. The rooms are always very clean and spacious. I really appreciate the kitchenettes which are well stocked. The beds are extremely comfortable, it is easy to adjust room temperature and the TV’s work great. Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GizmosMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your awesome 5 star/bubble review of the Staybridge Suites. We are delighted to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed the kitchens. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Thank you!

Staybridge Suites Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 39 in Missoula
462 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#16 of 39 in Missoula
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Property: Staybridge Suites
Address: 120 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808-1559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Missoula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#5 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Missoula Hotel Specializes in Comfort and Convenience Ideally situated near the Missoula International Airport, the upscale all suites hotel Staybridge Suites Missoula hotel offers you comfortable accommodations nearSt. Patrick Hospital and the University of Montana, as well as exciting area attractions and prominent Montana businesses. While lodging in Missoula, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Carousel for Missoula and the Smokejumper Visitor Center. Special events in Downtown Missoula and year-round exhibitions at the Missoula Art Museum can also be found just three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Missoula hotel near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone and Crockett Club, Washington Companies, Community Medical Center, Rocky Mountain School of Photography, Verizon, Roseburg Lumber, UPS, FedEx, Costco, Wal-Mart, Safeway, Albertson s and Direct TV. For our guests' convenience, 1,000 square feet of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available on-site. During your stay at our Missoula hotel, full-service kitchens, free laundry facilities and complimentary shuttle services allow you to continue a regular routine. As you plan your trip, be sure to explore our excellent Missoula hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Missoula
Staybridge Suites Missoula, Montana
Missoula Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing