We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place For The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Missoula
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place For The Money”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Rooms were clean and the place was quite. Staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The continental breakfast turned out to be donuts, cereal, bread for toast, and coffee... not much to choose from so we opted to go elsewhere. But, it was a nice place for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaP1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H, General Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Great to hear that you found good value for your money when staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    77
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
55
59
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fall City, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Kristina was such a help at the front desk. She gave us great places to go and eat. We went to the festival that they have in Rock Creek. Nice walk to get something quick. If you like to gable you can walk across the parking lot. Will stay again. great price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear that our front desk was friendly and helpful. We appreciate that we are your choice to stay when you're in Missoula. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We reserved this hotel as part of a roadtrip we were taking from Oregon to Michigan. For the low rate ($60) I was nervous it would be crummy or dirty. However, we found a clean hotel with attentive staff for the night. There are animal mounts (a bighorn sheep and a antelope) in the lobby so you know you are in Big Sky Country. The breakfast was just cereal and donuts, but clean with enough tables. For the price, a good place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulietheCruiseDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at the Econo Lodge at the end of May 2014. I got there really late and the gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful and quick checking me into my room. The room was very clean and the beds were SO comfortable. Checkout time wasn't until 12 which was nice being able to use the room in the morning. Overall a very clean simple hotel that was definitely worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youandtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear that our staff was quick and polite when you checked in. It's always good to hear when a guest has a positive experience at our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Good price as it was around $80. Our family stayed one night along the way to our eventual destination. Breakfast included cereal and toast which was expected. It was difficult to regulate the room temperature as it was either too cold or too hot or too humid. The pillows were a mere 12 inches by 18 inches by 2 inches thick. Front desk did deliver more when requested. Walls were pretty thin but that was expected at this price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank harknessk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback. Sorry you experienced an issue controling your room temperature. That is an issue we will look into. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were glad that we had reserved a room here, with our cat, since over the 4th of July all of the rooms and rental cars were being used. The room was very clean and comfortable and we could easily walk to breakfast (free for guests), and there are restaurants and drinks nearby.

Room Tip: Traveling with our cat makes the first level handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciated the feedback. I'm glad to hear you found a room to rent on a very busy night. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrived to a small, compact room that smelled as though someone used too much carpet fresh before vacuuming. We had to open the windows while we went to dinner to air out the room. The room however was clean and the breakfast was your standard free hotel breakfast. If you can spend an addition $20 I would have stayed at one of the nicer hotels in the area but this is fine if all you need is a place to crash for the night.
I would like to add the front desk staff here is awesome! They answered all of my questions about the town, where to eat, etc!

Room Tip: This is a smaller hotel so all of the rooms were very easy to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisJoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback. I'm gald to hear that you appreciated our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 39 in Missoula
149 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#22 of 39 in Missoula
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 39 in Missoula
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 39 in Missoula
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Missoula

Property: Econo Lodge Missoula
Address: 4953 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge hotel in Missoula, MT is located off of Interstate 90, exit 101 and near U.S. Highways 12 and 93. This pet friendly hotel offers free continental breakfast, free WiFi, guest laundry facilities and indoor hot tub. It is minutes away from the Missoula International Airport and near the University of Montana, St. Francis Xavier Church, the Missoula Art Museum and Fort Missoula. Take a drive out to popular attractions like the Montana Snowbowl, the Garnet Ghost Town and Lolo Hot Springs. Book your stay today at the Econo Lodge hotel in Missoula, MT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing