We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable and Friendly Folks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was surprised by the cost of lodging in Missoula until I found the StoneCreek Lodge. Modestly priced but large and comfortable rooms were offered just across from the airport. The breakfast was better than most.

Room Tip: I think you are safe regardless of what floor you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank DeepInTheWoodsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel (formerly a national brand all-suite hotel) had the best location for access to the airport. It is a wonderful place to stay in the Missoula area and had a very nice hot breakfast in the morning. The pool area was really beautiful and the business center was very helpful for use of a computer and printing airline boarding passes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hillwalker-153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our room was much larger than expected with comfortable beds and furniture. The kitchenette area was handy to keep some of our snacks and beverages cool, but we still took advantage of the excellent continental breakfast and some of the fantastic restaurants in the Missoula area. I guess this hotel is right by the airport but I couldn't tell because it was so quiet! Also, Big Sky Brewing is literally right across the street! Maybe StoneCreek could work out a Taste'n'Stay package??? Anyway, we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank katieb675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved the bed, the quiet surroundings. Breakfast choices provided some changes each day. The room was large and had a frig and comfortable chairs. The front desk was helpful, friendly and remembered us when we came back a few days later. This will be our first choice in Missoula! The price is one of the best in the area, especially with all this place has to offer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Fantastic hotel complete with comfortable rooms and great service. We were greeted with a smile and great service upon check in and were directed to our rooms. Entering the rooms we were both surprised on how large and comfortable the rooms were. Probably the nicest hotel we have stayed at in the entire state of Montana! Nice breakfast and pool area as well. The Stonecreek is our official Missoula hotel now whenever we come to town!

Room Tip: Great Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent three nights. Clean, large room. Beds/pillows weren't the best we had on this trip, but definitely not the worst. Pay laundry on each floor for guests was a nice feature. Breakfast selection was ok in the nicely decorated area with large tables and a good view of the mountains. Good price and a quiet area. Awesome coffee!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Ive stayed gere a few times.staff is always excellent, rooms very clean, quiet, and spacious.Hot breakfast very good and menu changes daily.Coffee available 24/7, but not tea or hot water.I have never used the pool or spa as it seems to always be full of kids. We will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
10  Thank kim_vierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 40 in Missoula
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#5 of 40 in Missoula
339 reviews
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneCreek Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneCreek Lodge Missoula

Address: 5145 Airway Blvd, Missoula, MT 59808-5514
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#12 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StoneCreek Lodge Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneCreek Lodge is Missoula's Finest Hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with StoneCreek Lodge Missoula. At Missoula's premier hotel, you can always feel closer to home, whether you are away for one night or several. We feature 101 spacious suites with full or efficiency kitchens, flat screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding with pillow top beds. Get your day started right with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. As the closest hotel to the Missoula International Airport, we are pleased to offer free airport shuttle, and stay & fly services to all of our guests. Business and leisure travelers alike will benefit from the free wireless and ultra high speed internet access offered in our rooms as well as appreciate the on-site business center, 24/7 convenience store, gift store, fitness room, and our indoor mineral pool and spa. StoneCreek Lodge Missoula is western-style luxury in a 100 percent smoke free environment. Our banquet facilities include a state-of-the-art executive boardroom as well as two spacious meeting rooms. In addition, we offer two remarkable executive suites each with over 1000 square feet of living space! We are located next to Big Sky Brewery. Please visit our official website for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your StoneCreek Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Missoula Hotel Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing