We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best room ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best room ever”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

When my husband and I walked into our room we said, "we've must've won the lottery!" The room was huge! Normal fridge/micro, but lots of space. Little table with 2 chairs to eat at, full living room, king size bed and full dresser. Large tv on wall. The pool was beautiful with a ramp going down, but didn't have a lift into the pool which surprised me. Hot tub kind of on the small size, but nice. Mineral pool was wonderful. Didn't have to worry about your suit getting ruined. Nice breakfast.Staff was nice finding us plastic silverware, so we could pick up tv dinners and enjoy our room. Less than $100 including tax begining of June. Maybe not tourist season yet. Little bit of crumbs under fridge. Have to open door to vacum.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    106
    41
    20
    15
See reviews for
117
139
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
557 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were concerned as we could hear really loud music when we came back from dinner - the brewery opposite was having a concert! But they finished by 10pm so all was well, but it would have been nicer to offer us a room out of earshot!

Breakfast in the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on June 27th with my family. Beautiful place, and our room was the biggest I've seen in a while. Big sky brewery is located across the street, and it is close to the airport. Breakfast consisted of cereals, bagels, to at, muffins, eggs, hash browns, sausage and waffles. Would definitely recommend to any family or business traveler.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank froney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash. St.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on other reviews and are glad we did. Even though it's near the airport, you'd never know it! It was a very quiet location. We picked a queen studio for $89/night. Thought that was very reasonable. The room was spacious, with an extremely comfortable bed, a sitting area with table and chairs, and another sitting area with a sofa/sleeper and coffee table. Also a kitchenette including refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee maker, etc. The bathroom was spotless and spacious, too. You get a hot breakfast buffet with the room, but it was only average.Guess one can't be too choosy, eh?

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room for even more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PokeynRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Really nice hotel. The rooms are clean and big with a fridge and microwave. Free breakfast is great. The pool area is nice. Very friendly staff. Great prices too! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Missoula.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
9 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a surprise to find this excellent, moderately priced motel so close to the airport. Breakfast was included and there were numerous hot options, fruit, pastries, etc. The pool was a real bonus, clean and attractive with comfortable lounge chairs. The hot tub was perfect too. Rooms are spacious with a sitting area, table and chairs, a desk, microwave and even a small refrigerator. The only downside is that there are no restaurants within walking distance. Transportation to the airport is provided. A GEM!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was surprised by the cost of lodging in Missoula until I found the StoneCreek Lodge. Modestly priced but large and comfortable rooms were offered just across from the airport. The breakfast was better than most.

Room Tip: I think you are safe regardless of what floor you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DeepInTheWoodsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 39 in Missoula
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneCreek Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneCreek Lodge Missoula

Property: StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Address: 5145 Airway Blvd, Missoula, MT 59808-5514
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#12 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — StoneCreek Lodge Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneCreek Lodge is Missoula's Finest Hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with StoneCreek Lodge Missoula. At Missoula's premier hotel, you can always feel closer to home, whether you are away for one night or several. We feature 101 spacious suites with full or efficiency kitchens, flat screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding with pillow top beds. Get your day started right with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. As the closest hotel to the Missoula International Airport, we are pleased to offer free airport shuttle, and stay & fly services to all of our guests. Business and leisure travelers alike will benefit from the free wireless and ultra high speed internet access offered in our rooms as well as appreciate the on-site business center, 24/7 convenience store, gift store, fitness room, and our indoor mineral pool and spa. StoneCreek Lodge Missoula is western-style luxury in a 100 percent smoke free environment. Our banquet facilities include a state-of-the-art executive boardroom as well as two spacious meeting rooms. In addition, we offer two remarkable executive suites each with over 1000 square feet of living space! We are located next to Big Sky Brewery. Please visit our official website for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your StoneCreek Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Missoula Hotel Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing