We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Our stay was complimentary because it was a rewards stay. The front desk personnel seemed delighted with that and were warm and friendly, plus very efficient. When I opened the door to the room, I practically gasped. It was huge and opulant. I have paid way more for many rooms that didn't begin to compare with this one. A GEM!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank MaggieMae71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    101
    40
    19
    15
See reviews for
112
134
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, MT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed as a spur of the moment type of stay. My husband was unexpectedly returning to town for a quick night but did not want to drive all the way home and wanted me to find a hotel room. We were in a room with a queen bed and was very surprised to find a little kitchen area, couch, and little table and chairs. The bathroom was very nice. The best thing was the bed very comfortable and great linens that gave a spa like feel. The staff was very nice. The hotels pool area looked nice although we did not get to enjoy it. In the morning a hot breakfast was served. The value for the price was excellent. We will defiantly look for more Hawthorn Suites.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank MichelleandBob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I love new hotels...they have a great price too....Junior suite had microwave, refrigerator, and wet bar. NIce bed and many pillows. Right off the highway, easy drive into main areas of Missoula....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Great roms, at a great price. We had a suite with two queen beds, super comfy beds, quiet loaction, and great breakfast. Kids love the waffles. Brand new hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank toiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Brand new hotel, as of Feb/09 and still looks like new. Rooms were very clean,spacious and modern. Superb breakfast-do it yourself waffles, the usual cereals,breads plus other hot foods. We liked the location as it was a few minutes from all the action and therefore a lot quieter than some of the other places we have stayed. Service was topnotch. We had opted to stay for one more night and when I asked at the front desk about doing so, not only was it not a problem but I was told then we qualified for the extended stay rate. This saved us over $50 which I'm not opposed to doing. As it was the rates are some of the best in Missoula and a super place to stay to boot.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank AlbertaBigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

My wife and I stayed one night at the Hawthorne Suites in Missoula in route from Glacier National Park to Yellowstone National Park. Our overall experience at this hotel was wonderful. We found the hotel and our room to be clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was efficient, courteous and helpful. They had a "social time" in the early evening with complimentary soft drinks, beer and wine. It also included a self sevice dinner consisting of salad, pasta with meat sauce and garlic bread. The continental breakfast in the morning was also very good. I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Missoula.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank gusto777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Nice airport area hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was good. Pool was well-kept.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank shoregirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneCreek Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneCreek Lodge Missoula

Property: StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Address: 5145 Airway Blvd, Missoula, MT 59808-5514
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#12 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — StoneCreek Lodge Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneCreek Lodge is Missoula's Finest Hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with StoneCreek Lodge Missoula. At Missoula's premier hotel, you can always feel closer to home, whether you are away for one night or several. We feature 101 spacious suites with full or efficiency kitchens, flat screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding with pillow top beds. Get your day started right with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. As the closest hotel to the Missoula International Airport, we are pleased to offer free airport shuttle, and stay & fly services to all of our guests. Business and leisure travelers alike will benefit from the free wireless and ultra high speed internet access offered in our rooms as well as appreciate the on-site business center, 24/7 convenience store, gift store, fitness room, and our indoor mineral pool and spa. StoneCreek Lodge Missoula is western-style luxury in a 100 percent smoke free environment. Our banquet facilities include a state-of-the-art executive boardroom as well as two spacious meeting rooms. In addition, we offer two remarkable executive suites each with over 1000 square feet of living space! We are located next to Big Sky Brewery. Please visit our official website for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your StoneCreek Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Missoula Hotel Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing